We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place we will be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Comfort Lane, Waynesburg, PA 15370   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place we will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel was very nice, our room had a queen bed, pull out sofa, a fridge, microwave, sink, little bar area, and a window seat. I found the room to be spacious and comfortable. The finishes were nice, granite counters, ceramic tile in bathroom, flat screen TV. It was very clean. The free wireless internet worked good. The hotel was quite. The breakfast was good with sausage gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc (typical continental, which was fine). All the staff were very friendly. Overall a great stay. Our son is going to college here in the fall and we will be staying here every time we come to visit him!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    52
    26
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
36
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MONTGOMERY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

There must have been an elephant above and people doing their laundry across the hall at night. I could hear every step of the person above my room and I was across from the laundry room that sounded like they were drying chains.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I can't believe how many reviews there are on here stating tha the rooms are clean. I had to look twice to make sure this was the same place I stayed in last night. The floors were so dirty I didn't want to walk on them with bare feet. When I pulled the blankets back to get in bed it was covered in men's hair. If it hadn't been so late I would have asked for my money back and went else where. The shower had men's hair on the walls too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Chose this hotel because of the proximity to my destination. Reviews helped too! Found hotel to be very clean, convenient and quiet. The breakfast was a huge plus because it saved time. The room was small but clean. When traveling in this area, I will definitely stay there again. I drive a truck and parking was difficult. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Truck drivers; caution when entering and exiting the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg

Address: 300 Comfort Lane, Waynesburg, PA 15370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by rolling green hills, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg hotel near John F. Wiley Stadium is the perfect place for your Pennsylvania vacation. Energize your morning and enjoy our satisfying HOT breakfast buffet featuring fluffy, make-your-own waffles, fresh pastries, HOT coffee and a variety of healthy options. Hungry for a snack or craving some ice cream? Stop by our 24-Hour MARKET featuring for-purchase sodas, bottled water, packaged snacks & frozen entrees. Our non-smoking Waynesburg, PA, hotel offers free parking and rooms or suites with microwaves and refrigerators are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Root for the Waynesburg University Yellow Jackets football team with tickets to a game at John F. Wiley Stadium. Experience the history and heritage of the area by exploring a 19th-century school house, doctor's office and exhibits of artifacts at Green County Historical Society. Make a splash on your trip at Alpha Aquatics and swim in the pool, dive off high platforms, ride the water slide and relax on the lazy river. Head to the Green County Fairgrounds, less than a mile from our Waynesburg, PA, hotel, and enjoy concerts, exposition shows and other fantastic events. In August, head to the annual Green County Fair for agricultural shows, great food, vendors, fun games, live bands, tractor pulls and carnival rides. DINING OPTIONS Within walking distance, Bob Evan's Family Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with classic American cuisine. Enjoy finger food, hot wings, beef brisket sandwiches, pulled pork, burgers and mouthwatering ribs at Hot Rod's House of Bar-B-Que, just three miles from our hotel in Waynesburg. Get a table at Scotty's Pizza for subs, Stromboli, pasta, calzones and handmade food. Rohanna's Restaurant & Pub is the ideal place for delicious appetizers, juicy steak, fresh seafood, sandwiches and homemade soup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Waynesburg Hotel Waynesburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Waynesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.