We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Comfort Lane, Waynesburg, PA 15370   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
365 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean Rooms/ Internet connection good/ Spacious room/flat screen t.v. Jody was Fantastic!!PRICE WAS FAIR!! Best Hotel in the area for Price and comfort! alot of other chain hotels way off price! This Hotel very fair!!

Room Tip: Ask for Jody she was so helpful! If they can they will work with you on the Rate if they have rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey i, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Stacey Inghram
General Manager
Comfort Inn
staceyinghram@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
9
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Our room was warm, comfortable and VERY quiet - but NO view. That did not matter as it was snowing & blowing & cold outside. Room was clean & neat but getting a tired look/feel.
Breakfast was plentiful and hot cereal was good (individual oatmeal). Yogurt and other items were great.
Located at the top of the hillside, it was windy and pretty cold.
Bob Evans was just a quick 1 minute down the hill. Tasty food at great prices.
We were there to see family located in the area.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the rear of the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey i, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Stacey Inghram
General Manager
Comfort Inn
staceyinghram@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed there during American Thanksgiving in 2013, once on the way down to North Carolina and again on the way back to Ontario. We had stayed there in October 2012 and each time it was just fine. It may not be brand new but we didn't consider it shabby or dreary. The complimentary breakfasts were worthwhile and we enjoyed the Bob Evans restaurant for dinners, conveniently located at the bottom of their driveway. The staff were friendly and informative so we had no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey i, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Stacey Inghram
General Manager
Comfort Inn
staceyinghram@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

While the staff is friendly, the entire hotel needs a makeover. The rooms are shabby and dreary. If you are staying in a room in the back you will need to keep the curtains closed or everyone coming into the building (or driving by) will be able to see in. There are other hotels in the area, it might be worth it to spend a few extra dollars to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey i, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent stay at our hotel with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waynesburg hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located at the top of a steep slope. This may be a sign of things to come. I stayed here three years ago and was very satisfied. This time around it is evident that a makeover is required. The hotel smells of cigarette smoke even though signs are posted stating smoking prohibited. The back door does not lock. Therefore not secure. Linens were showing signs of wear. Room carpets stained and worn down. Drive a little further for a safer, newer more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

While it is true that a lot of the older hotels could use a face lift/upgrade, my Husband and I had a great experience regarding our stay in May 2013. The Staff members were very nice and helpful to us; suggested places where we could get something to eat, the room was very clean and we will definitely stay there again when we return to Waynesburg. I had left something in our room and they went out of their way to make sure it was returned to me since I live over 300 miles away. We are looking forward to our next trip to Waynesburg and our stay at The Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

For the price they get for rooms ($100plus per night) I expected A LOT more. There is no pool, no fitness room, and the check in staff acts as if you were imposing on them. For get the fact that if people were not staying in the hotel they would not have a job--they could care less. I do not know if the Hampton Inn is much nicer--they were completely booked so it was not an option, but I do know the rooms at the Hampton were less expensive.
The place is dingy and run down--desperately in need of a remodel. I would not stay here again--I would drive another 20+ miles and stay in a different town.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Stay somewhere else it is not worth the price here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
#1 of 6 in Waynesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
20.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville
22.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 100 Comfort Lane, Waynesburg, PA 15370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Waynesburg
Comfort Inn Waynesburg
Waynesburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.