We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Fresh

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mesa Fresh
239 E Swedesford Rd, Wayne, PA 19087-1462
(610) 975-0908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 100 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have eaten here a couple of time, food is always good, hot and fresh. Service is pretty quick and they have a couple of tables if you want to eat in.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North CArolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not what I had hoped for - read below”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I want to say I did contact management while I Was in the restaurant, and they did respond very favorably back, so they do care!
But....when a place is NOT busy (only 6 tables occupied) and you only order 2 tacos to eat there, it seems a little crazy to wait 10 minutes for this type of place.
They seemed to be understaffed and sadly when the food arrived it was not hardly warm

They want me to come back, and I may but I don't live in the area and was only travelling in the area.

I am sure they can get better!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Ordered the chicken fajitas which were bland and entirely tasteless. The only spicy option is jalapeño slices. No hot sauce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tasty burritos and salads made fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I've been eating here for many years and they have never disappointed. The Veggie Mesa salad is great. My husband and I usually split a burrito and a salad for a filling dinner. The burritos are stuffed. Built to order so if you don't like something such as sour cream they leave it out. Food is usually ready in 5 minutes. I don't eat out very often, but when I do, this is often at the top of my list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This place uses feash food and makes what ever you want combos. Yummy and fresh. Call in an order and go sit in Valley Forge Park. Nice .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mesa Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Fresh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.