We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service. Okay food but not worth the long wait” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Teresas Cafe & Next Door Bar

Teresas Cafe & Next Door Bar
124 N Wayne Ave, # 126, Wayne, PA 19087-3315
610-293-9909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor service. Okay food but not worth the long wait”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We waited 20 min before a waitress got to us. Then another 20 before our drinks...food took so long and although it was good we will not return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Impressive beer selection including many hard to find craft specialties and knowledgable bar tenders. Great mussles.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

With great mussels and pommes frites on the menu (the rest of the menu is great too) the star here is a staff that can speak intelligently about the endless selection of quality beer from around the globe. I particularly like the nods to the old paint store that once occupied this space in the back hall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Sooooo many beers and each with their own mug. Food was a great variety and items I have not seen in the US. Make sure you are on the "Belgium" side.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I'm only here for the beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Teresa's Next Door forms part of a group of restaurants and bars on North Wayne Avenue that are collectively good enough to get me out of my hotel in KoP, get in the car and venture out.
Once there I consider where to eat and more than half the time I choose Teresa's Next Door.
The first thing to note, is that however good the food is, it's not the star attraction, just check out the menus: Two pages of food and many more pages of beers, well-categorized and humourously and accurately explained. The beer selection includes quite a number of draft beers including 'hand-pulled' ales (from England when I have visited) as well as a good international selection of bottled beers including many standards and more interesting offers too. The food itself is good and not too expensive but it's not spectacular and the choice is somewhat limited, but as I said, you don't come here for the food.
The service is good and the servers are well-informed and enthusiastic about their beer and the bar itself is lively and pleasant.
My top tip is to check out the beer prices and strengths when you order: many beers are over $1 an ounce and 10% ABV or more. Bring your credit card and a nominated driver!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teresas Cafe & Next Door Bar also viewed

 

Been to Teresas Cafe & Next Door Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teresas Cafe & Next Door Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.