We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of aux petits delices

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
aux petits delices
162 lancaster ave, Wayne, PA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 100 Restaurants in Wayne
Cuisines: French
Description: french pastry shop
Restaurant details
Description: french pastry shop
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Fabulous French bakery. The very best fancy chocolates, croissants, elegant, classic French pastries.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I Love Aux Petits Delices. The bakery which is so cute and pretty. It was
altogather tasty but Napoleon was a best for me. Try it!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A cup of coffee worth stopping for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Located across the street (almost) from the Wayne Hotel this small patisserie has the best cup of coffee I've had in I can't remember how long. Not to mention the pastries - - voted best On The Main Line. There's not really a lot of space to sit down so don't expect to come and stay for a large breakfast. For a pastry shop with coffee it's great.
We also bought some homemade raspberry preserves to take home. Yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Almost Like Being Back in France!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I. Love. Aux Petits Delices! Hands down, THE best pastry shop on the Main Line. Hmmmm..maybe the best pastry shop between the Main Line and NYC! We've been coming here for our desserts for quite some time now. The cakes are amazing. The little La Delices cake (as well as its larger relative cake) is probably one of the best desserts of all time. A little round of hazelnut crunchie layer...chocolate....more hazelnut...it's amazing..the fruit tarts..the little tarty bateaux filled with raspberries...and ohhhhhhhhh..OH.OMG. The Tiramisu cake is out of this world. It isn't too sweet and it is so nice and light.....
Last year, Aux Petits catered the desserts for our office Christmas party...and it looks like they will be doing the same this year. The assortment was terrific and boy, did they pack the desserts on--no stinginess here! I highly recommend for parties--office and otherwise!
The coffee that is served here is also excellent. It actually tastes like coffee and not dirty dishwater..Who cannot resist a little single-serve pastry and a cup of coffee??
We also used to get the best saucison here as well, but the owner must have changed suppliers because the saucison of late isn't the same.
Definitely worth a trip!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Fabuleux!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

When I miss Paris, which is quite often, an eclair from this lovely, authentic patisserie works wonders. Well, everything here does. Yes, it's pricey. And yes, it's not quite the same, but it's darn close. Don't miss the special holiday treats.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed aux petits delices also viewed

 

Been to aux petits delices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aux petits delices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.