We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Renovated Courtyard, above average service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Drummers Lane, Wayne, PA 19087   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
King of Prussia Mall Deal
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Typical Renovated Courtyard, above average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Checked in here on business for one night. About a 30 minute drive from PHL.

Pros:

* Renovated Courtyard rooms are very nice. For the most part, work area is getting to be on par with FS Marriott hotels.
* Great service from staff. Excellent interaction with Front Desk, servers and maids. Kudos.
* Nice location near KoP mall. Lots of eating places around.
* Very quite room even though hotel was full.
* Love the balcony rooms. I enjoy fresh air at night.

Cons:
* Bed is still old Courtyard bed and pillows are old Courtyard pillows. Would love to see these change.
* Bar/Food area is nice, but closes at 10 PM. If you are trying to encourage people to stay in lobby, that is WAY too early.
* TV channels limited. Not as varied as other Courtyards.
* Fairly small workout room, but that is consistent with most Courtyards.

Overall, good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
16
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived here. I expected to be on the main drag next to the mall with the noise, traffic and congestion. Instead, my GPS took me to an office park and a nice quiet, secluded hotel. The previous reviewer was correct that it has the floor plan of the original Courtyard, a square shaped building with a courtyard in the center (clever people at Marriott). The elevator, I believe is diagonally opposite the reception area (never did find it) Since there are only two stories, it wasn't a problem to take the stairs.

The lobby was new and the cafe was convenient. Went down for a sandwich and a beer. The service couldn't have been friendlier. If you want to go to a restaurant, you need to drive as there is nothing within walking distance.

Room was typical Courtyard with clean comfortable bedding. Everything worked for me including the internet access. From my experience, wireless connections in some rooms could be in a dead zone or one or two other guests could be downloading WAR AND PEACE which would slow the connection down to a crawl.

I stay in the area frequently and I am happy to find this place. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I am a light sleeper and whenever I check in, I ask for a room on the top floor away from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Usually stay at the CM Malvern which is newer. Great location. Older hotel that appears to be recently updated. A little pricey as the Malvern locatin is approximately $40 lower per night using corporate discount.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have a swim meet out here every year, and every year we stay here because of it's proximity to the pool and, of course, to the mall. The lobby is spectacular (Must have just been redone) and the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The value was great, the management was really helpful, and we were literally 2 minutes from the King of Prussia Mall! Definitely stay here if in doubt about the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The room was very clean, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very pleasant. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I usually don't write a reviews for business trips, but decided to make an exception.
The hotel has nice refurbished lobby, but that's about it.
I think the biggest disadvantage is single elevator and hotel has a plan of a square. So if you have to drag a luggage, elevator is diagonal to the lobby. Being tired after the long trip and some luggage with you, worse thing can happen is to get room on a second/third floor, in the area above the reception. Good luck with that.
It might be convienient due to the proximity of the King of Prussia Mall, but that's it. It does not have restaurant, nor there is any in the walking area. Can be noisy from nearby 422 RT, depending on the room location. Cleanliness of the room is acceptable, but not best. Parking can be a hassle to, an option could be to use stairs and park nearby once you get your room. This set-up reminds me more of a motel rather then Courtyard. Internet did not work, had to spend half an hour on the phone with technician - twice ! - to make connection operational - it was provider issue.
I will avoid this hotel in the future - nearby Courtyard in Malvern is much better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I had several interactions with the staff, all favorable. Check-in was efficient and friendly. When my key would not open the fitness center door, the desk clerk made a special effort to get it corrected immediately and walked with me to make sure it worked. At check-out, another clerk went to the kitchen and brought me a bag of ice instead of merely directing me to the ice machine (because "it's at the other end of the building") The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the TV was a nice 32" LCD. It was especially nice since this was a Priceline bid.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 1100 Drummers Lane, Wayne, PA 19087
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.