We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Drummers Lane, Wayne, PA 19087   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Bradenton, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Usually stay at the CM Malvern which is newer. Great location. Older hotel that appears to be recently updated. A little pricey as the Malvern locatin is approximately $40 lower per night using corporate discount.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    41
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
15
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have a swim meet out here every year, and every year we stay here because of it's proximity to the pool and, of course, to the mall. The lobby is spectacular (Must have just been redone) and the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The value was great, the management was really helpful, and we were literally 2 minutes from the King of Prussia Mall! Definitely stay here if in doubt about the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The room was very clean, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very pleasant. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I usually don't write a reviews for business trips, but decided to make an exception.
The hotel has nice refurbished lobby, but that's about it.
I think the biggest disadvantage is single elevator and hotel has a plan of a square. So if you have to drag a luggage, elevator is diagonal to the lobby. Being tired after the long trip and some luggage with you, worse thing can happen is to get room on a second/third floor, in the area above the reception. Good luck with that.
It might be convienient due to the proximity of the King of Prussia Mall, but that's it. It does not have restaurant, nor there is any in the walking area. Can be noisy from nearby 422 RT, depending on the room location. Cleanliness of the room is acceptable, but not best. Parking can be a hassle to, an option could be to use stairs and park nearby once you get your room. This set-up reminds me more of a motel rather then Courtyard. Internet did not work, had to spend half an hour on the phone with technician - twice ! - to make connection operational - it was provider issue.
I will avoid this hotel in the future - nearby Courtyard in Malvern is much better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I had several interactions with the staff, all favorable. Check-in was efficient and friendly. When my key would not open the fitness center door, the desk clerk made a special effort to get it corrected immediately and walked with me to make sure it worked. At check-out, another clerk went to the kitchen and brought me a bag of ice instead of merely directing me to the ice machine (because "it's at the other end of the building") The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the TV was a nice 32" LCD. It was especially nice since this was a Priceline bid.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old greenwich
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

once again i picked a courtyard marriott and once again i wasn't disappointed. new, clean, well organized and run. and feather pillows to boot. not a four seasons, but great for the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I loved cute modern lobby at Courtyard. It's very nicely designed and there is a cafe for snack and drinks in the same area. I could sit there and hang out all day.

The front desk staff (female, I forgot the name) was VERY friendly and welcoming. She also made great suggestions for dining.

There is a big swimming pool with whirlpool jacuzzi, if you are into swimming. Gym equipments are new.

Room was spacious and quite.

I enjoyed my stay here and wouldn't mind staying again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge

Address: 1100 Drummers Lane, Wayne, PA 19087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Courtyard
Wayne Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.