We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radnor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Radnor Hotel to your Saves list
Radnor Hotel
591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had my parents 60th wedding anniversary here and it was wonderful. Only complaint would be we felt a bit rushed at the towards the end. The food and service were top notch! Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    69
    33
    17
    22
See reviews for
66
32
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Beautiful yet rustic hotel with friendly staff and great rooms. I stay here every time I come to Philidelphia and I've always been satisfied. They offer a great breakfast in the morning and the rooms are always cleaned well. I enjoy having the option of going to the gym and the location to great restaurants.

I'll definitely be coming back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've stayed at The Radnor several times over the last 10 years for business travel (and once for a wedding). I usually arrive late at night and have never had an issue with anything. Each time it's clean, quiet and overall very easy - check-in and check-out takes only a few seconds, room-service breakfast arrives promptly and the restaurant breakfast is also very easy and fast. The room is perfectly configured for business travel -- lots of clean surfaces to lay things out (e.g. papers and laptop). Parking is plentiful and no space is a far walk from the entrance.

As with ALL hotels -- WiFi could be stronger, but it's passable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had about 50 rooms booked for my daughter's wedding guests. I had 6 rooms myself. Wedding/reception was at another venue but most guests were there Friday-Sunday. Everything was perfect! Check-in with my six rooms for different members of my family was handled flawlessly and I was in a hurry to get in and get to the rehearsal dinner. Bar was great for getting together after the rehearsal dinner and after the wedding reception, which ended at 10:00pm on Saturday night. My daughter had a suite and an adjoining room which we used for makeup and hair. The staff brought up stools for the girls to use and we had breakfast and lunch bought in from room service and the food was great. We had a lot of things going on all weekend and not having to worry about the hotel was wonderful. Great location, very clean and I am picky. Can not say enough good things about the radnor hotel. Bill

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed, although lacking a real closet and a refrigerator. The food was delicious at the wedding and at breakfast and lunch in the Glenmont Cafe. Wedding room rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is always good. Staff is welcoming, restaurants and bar enjoyable and the rooms are great. This is a very busy hotel because of the number of colleges and businesses in the area...so plan ahead, if you can.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the elevator...they are busy and at night you can hear people talking as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was college graduation so the place was packed!! Having said that, I never got the sensation that it was overcrowded in the parking lot, lobby or restaurant. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was cleaned in timely fashion Room had view of parking lot, flat screen tv and the usual cable channels. Bathroom shower had very good pressure. Perfect location to stay when visiting nearby university and about half hour drive into philly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Hotel

Address: 591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Garden Room is ideal for intimate receptions and gatherings and overlooks the beautiful Award-Winning Formal Gardens of The Radnor. As the weather gets colder, enjoy the warmth from the large fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radnor Hotel Wayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radnor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.