We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radnor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Radnor Hotel to your Saves list
Radnor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfy and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed two nights in room 106 at the Radnor Hotel to attend an out of town wedding. The front desk gave us a great tip to stay on the lower floors when there’s a wedding (and it’s a popular wedding venue) to avoid noisy guests. The hotel rooms are average in that the space is small, but functional. The updates are tasteful, but not luxurious. Our king size bed was comfy and the shower actually had plenty of water pressure. Try the Glen Morgan Grill at the hotel for lunch and Happy Hour. It was an in place the Friday night we were there. Huge bar, premium spirits are ½ price.

The real plus was the location. Close to major route 476, and the town of Wayne with some nice shops is 2 miles down the road. Plus, the alpha King of Prussia Mall is 15 minutes away without expressway driving. More shopping across from the hotel with stores like TJ Max, Bed Bath and Beyond. I rated the hotel a 4 to recognize the value of the location, otherwise it’s really a stand alone 3.

Room Tip: Stay away from floors with overnight wedding guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    76
    36
    18
    22
See reviews for
72
36
14
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

An excellent business and leisure hotel that we have used several times; we keep going back because the service is excellent! The friendly staff, the comfortable rooms, the good food make our stay more enjoyable each time. We are welcomed by a friendly team, always in good mood and always ready to help and to make our stay a pleasurable experience. Radnor has become our home away from home. A must try! We recommend it without any reservation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were booked here by a sponsor who had himself not stayed at the Radnor. It is a beautiful hotel, with fabulous appointments but ancient air conditioning/heating. Our room started heating up about 8:00pm and we were sweating by 11:00pm. I called the front desk and was told to, "Just open the windows." Which we did. I explained to the front desk clerk the next morning that we were very uncomfortable and asked what the deal was, "It's that time of year we have either heat or air conditioning, that's the way it works." I said, "It would have been nice if you had told us that when we checked in."

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood,
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Radnor for one night to attend a party nearby. We checked in and the Front Desk employee was welcoming and advised us that the hotel was sold out due to a wedding there. Our room was on the Garden level overlooking the parking lot and it was very small. One of our 'keys' didn't work, but that was unimportant. Although we were disappointed in the location of the room, we decided to stay there as realized that we would not be in the room much. It worked out well as the room was immaculate, the beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of towels, bottled water, and a few supplies for the shower. We arrived back at the hotel just before midnight and went into the bar for a drink and snack. The service was very good despite the fact that they were very busy at that hour. The hotel was very quiet and the staff very willing to please.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I had to attend a mandatory training for my job in Philadelphia. I stayed at the Radnor Hotel in Saint Davids, PA. I left my mp3 player in my suitcase. It was brand new. I had training all day. When I came back to my hotel room to download songs onto my mp3 player it was gone. The only thing that was in my suitcase was my headphones and the plastic case it came in. My mp3 player and charger were stolen. When I reported this to the hotel. They kept saying this never happens at the Radnor. They claimed they would question the maid that cleaned my room and search to find it but I don't believe they did anything. If you ever stay at the Radnor my advice would be to lock your suitcase. Don't leave any valuables laying around!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The hotel was nice enough; the communal areas and the rooms were fine. Not amazing but fine. Free Wi-Fi was a bonus.

The food in the restaurant was very good, you can tell they have a great chef.

The problem here was the service. The general attitude of the staff seems to revolve around a superiority complex. There was one issue where a member of the waiting staff referred to our party as a 'pain in the bottom' but I don’t want to dwell on this as I don’t want you to think this one incident has tainted my opinion - this was just of many examples of the terrible attitude we faced.

In summery, sort out the service and you will have a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in the Radnor hotel because it was convenient to our family reunion. The property was nice and was in close proximity to the main street, rt 30, where all the shops and restaurants can be found. There was also a great spot in the hotel, the glenmorgan, for good food, drinks and sports games. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There was nothing fancy about it however. The staff was also very nice and helpful. It should be noted that there is not a lot you can do by foot, you will need to find a car to take you most places in the area. Within walking distance, there is a large business park behind the hotel and a train station that can take you directly to the city. We went in and out of Philadelphia quite often, but the walk from the train station to the hotel at night was very very very dark. If you don't want to go all the way into the city, there is a small town center called Wayne nearby with a plethora of little restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Hotel

Address: 591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radnor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Garden Room is ideal for intimate receptions and gatherings and overlooks the beautiful Award-Winning Formal Gardens of The Radnor. As the weather gets colder, enjoy the warmth from the large fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radnor Hotel Wayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radnor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.