We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop on a long trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar n Spice

Sugar n Spice
32 High Street, Waterford, PA 16441
(814) 796-0060
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Waterford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice stop on a long trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

One of the joys of automobile travel for us is venturing off the interestate and coming across interesting small towns with good restaurants. Recently, while visiting friends in Waterford, we had the pleasure of a leisurely Sunday meal at Sugar n Spice, and we enjoyed the home cooking, the great bread, and the casual atmosphere. We had a long trip to make that day, so we appreciated the opportunity to relax and recharge. Waterford isn't on the beaten path, so you have to unwind to get there, but it's worth the sidetrip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Checked the kitchen to see if my aunts and grandmother were back there cooking.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reservation Denied”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

A little disappointed. I tried to make a reservation for this Sunday for five. One person is elderly and handicapped and can't stand for long periods of time. They would not accept my reservation because I only had 5 in my party and not the required 6. Are you kidding me?

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and historical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

WOW! great home cooking! Lots of food and great prices.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great home cooked meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Great home cooked meal in nice old country atmosphere. Great service and price tag as well. My steak was cooked perfectly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar n Spice also viewed

 

Been to Sugar n Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar n Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.