We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1370 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Washington
Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I found the Days Inn at Washington, PA to be marginal. Personally, I would not stay there again. It was tricky to reach - one has to turn into the parking lot of a different business to reach the motel. The facilities are low end - just kind of tired and out of gas. The staff was very kind and helpful, but that didn't cover for the downtrodden feel of the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    46
    33
    30
See reviews for
51
36
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very nice place to stay. I was concerned about staying when I saw all the oil and gas company trucks but I shouldn't have been. I didn't even hear the trucks leave the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I called down to office and they said they would give me a key to another room so I could shower. No appologies over phone or in person.

I could have made a big deal out of hassle but just showered in other room. Not very proffessional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

price is decent for area. have used this hotel numerous times before, even though there are other brand name hotels in the area, also hotel is up dating its over all appearance, inside and out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Favorite place to stay in washington! Employees were great as well during check in. Not too close to anything I normally go to but for the price ill definitely return in the near future!!! Try it out!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

You must overlook it's lack of entrance or lobby, no free breakfast, internet can be intermittent and our room...well, it had lingering smoke even though it was non smoking. But oddly, it did work for us. It was clean, bed comfortable, shower good and it's location and price perfect for our needs. Close to our son in law school, easy access to mass transit for all the museums. We were there for a week and will go back. Italian Restaurant on site is quite good.

Room Tip: Check out first to make sure no smoke and meets you needs. I do expect they are all a bit different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 1370 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.