We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, not the cleanest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1370 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Washington
Salem, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Inexpensive, not the cleanest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I recently stayed at this Days Inn for 4 nights for business reasons. My first impression, you get what you pay for. The mini fridge had food remnants all over the front of it but my note to room service got that cleaned up right away. The WiFi was awful. It was unable to handle the massive amount of guests logging onto it all at the same time which made it impossible to use the internet in the evening. The hotel was full of gas/oil industry workers and under going construction to some of the rooms. The room I stayed in had already been remodeled. However, the company that did the work did not do a very nice job. There was paint on the new granite counter top in the bathroom and a huge hole in the wall between the bathtub and wall. The bed was comfy and clean. The continental breakfast didn't have many options but overall I was satisfied with my stay. I knew what to expect for the price of the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    46
    33
    30
See reviews for
51
36
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Another motel of days gone by. We got in the area late and got the last room which was a smoking room. We both indulge so OK. The room was clean, beds not to comfortable, but the shower water was hot. The staff is extremely friendly and try to please within the realm of their inherent powers. If you can, look around and stay somewhere else, but it does beat sleeping in the car.

Room Tip: There are really not any really good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Washington PA is currently populated by itinerant workers employed for oil drilling. Most of the hotels are filled with them, so expect few vacancies and hotel neighgors that are relaxing with their friends after a long day of work. Nothing wrong with that, of course, but it does make the hotel a bit nosier and smokier. There is an outdoor pool but it was not yet open for the season when we visited.

This Days Inn has seen better days, though the front desk clerk was pleasant and the price right for a through-traveler.

There are plenty of restaurants in the area - though they are full as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We decided to use our Wyndham "rewards" and used 10,000 points to stay here. We booked a first floor, non-smoking room with two double beds. The beds were the best thing about the room; very clean and comfortable. However, the rug was stained, the furniture was very old and marred, there was no soap or shampoo in the room, the plastic shower curtain was ripped and hanging, and the tub was gross with mildew around the soap holder and around the molding/corners. We were put in the far back among the "workers" and their big trucks. Parking was difficult due to the size & number of trucks. It seemed like there was construction debris and dirt everywhere. To the credit of the staff, when I notified them about the condition of the room, they did send a staff member to replace the shower curtain and provide soap & shampoo. Very early in the morning, there were a number of horns blowing and engines revving so it was impossible to "sleep in". I'm very sorry that we WASTED 10,000 points on this motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlosL1920
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Clean beds and rooms.Office folks were very good folks to deal with.A lot of workers from out of town.Very quiet. Walking distance to good food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

My first Days Inn and given my opinion about this hotel, my last. It is dirty everywhere, public areas and inside the room. Rooms are musty, crawling with ants and worse, just plain unclean. Beds were smalll and uncomfortable. The bathroom had gross stuff on the walls and the fixtures were, again, very dirty. There was plaster coming off the walls in chunks and the entire property felt neglected and unsanitary. I would not swim in that pool either. I saw people at the front desk doing accounts but they don't seem to notice how filthy and disgusting the place is.

I wonder if anyone from the national chain ever inspects those rooms. I don't know if every Days Inn has a different owner or if all the hotels are run by a national chain--either way, the facilities would be tolerable if someone took the trouble of scrubbing the place, hiring and paying for competent housekeeping, and paying for the most basic of cleaning and paint jobs.

Stay away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I have been experiencing a downturn in quality at Days Inn hotels the past several years. After my prior stay at a Days Inn in Richmond, VA earlier that trip - I was extremely nervous about this place.

The hotel was average - not as bad as a lot of the reviews state. The room I was in had some neat vaulted ceilings, and the bathrooms were through some upgrades with newer tub, counters, tile, etc. It was a pleasant suprise.

I slept like a rock that night at the hotel - best nights sleep I had the entire 8 days I was on the road this biz trip.

The breakfast was average, too, but it was ample enough to get a quick bowl of cereal before heading over to Wheeling to work that morning. The hotel is literally a hop/skip/jump to restautrants, including Taco Bell and Bob Evans.

(I travel all over the country with my job, and I contribute on EVERY hotel I stay in. Trip Advisor has been a great tool for me, and I contribute fairly, for both good and bad facilities.)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 1370 W Chestnut St, Washington, PA 15301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.