We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the buns...stay for the prime rib!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
311 Washington Road, Washington, PA 15301-2701
724 222-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 149 restaurants in Washington
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Go for the buns...stay for the prime rib!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is my husbands favorite restaurant! The buns are exceptional with the whipped cinnamon butter...who can resist???? They are warm pillows of happiness and they are free, and never ending haha. The rest of the menu is so so, I had the ribs today, the ones they are famous for...but they missed the mark. Instead of juicy and fall of the bone, they were dry and crispy with extra sauce slathered on to hide this. The kids had Mac and cheese which is Kraft from the box type. Mashed potatoes which are good, buttered corn which appears to be the frozen type or most likely from a can. The kids chicken tenders are real meat ( as opposed to the ground and formed kind). My husband loves their prime rib, other than the snake bites, I don't think he has tried anything else ;). The service is always great. Everyone seems to be in a great mood even though they have to periodically line dance for the patrons ;). At times the service does feel fabricated as each time we go the hostess and server and mangers ( one comes by once your meals are delivered) all say the same thing. I like a little personality, but understand they have company standards and this way the service remains consistent. Overall this is a good restaurant for a family lunch or dinner. We keep going back for the buns!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    18
    12
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The BEST Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have eaten at several Texas Roadhouses and at this particular one many times, but this time the services was significantly better than any of the others and better than ever before at this one. I don't know what changed or happened but the service was 5 star + . Not that it was bad before.
The food has always been high quality but today the services was soooo exceptional I had to write this review. The server stopped by 5 or 6 times throughout the meal to ask if we needed anything, and returned with extra rolls without being asked when she saw the basket was empty. The manager stopped by 3 times to see if everything was ok. I'm telling you the service as good as any restaurant I have ever eaten in, including Morton's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been here many of times. Never have had bad customer service, or a bad meal. They are fast to greet you and get you your food. I love this place. You can never go wrong with eating here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for the hotel cookie!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

It started off well with quick service and the rolls there are very good. I ordered a steak medium and it came with a cool red center. I hate returning food but apologetically did so after being convinced by my friends. The next steak came back even more rare and the manager asked me to see how it looked!! Ha! I felt the inside and it was cool. A least I was not insane because the manager said "yeah that's not right" after looking at the steak. In fairness to her, she gave me four free meals as a consolation prize for me going home hungry. I am thinking it was just a chef in training so hopefully they figure that out. The beer was cold though!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun casual place to relax, eat & drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great food and beverages, affordable prices and wonderful attentive service (thanks Kathryn). We had the Prime Rib which was done to perfection, a huge sweet potato and a salad with the best homemade dressing. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.