We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never book the small rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 North Franklin Dr, Washington, PA 15301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Washington
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never book the small rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

As a Choice Privileges member we stay at many Choice Hotels. This was by far the worst experience at any Choice Hotels. After returning home I checking the listing more closely and we got exactly what the listing stated. A desk, no chair. A double bed, not a queen or king. A small room, a very small room with a small bathroom also. Corridor so narrow you could easily touch both walls. Were all the rooms this way? No. We saw other rooms the next morning and they looked more spacious and what I would expect at a Choice Hotel. Don't be tempted by the low rate, the small rooms are a VERY bad choice. For the price of the larger rooms I would go to one of the other Choice Hotels in the area.

Room Tip: NEVER book one of the small, double bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking time out to tell us about your experience at our property. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. When going back to look at your reservation, we noticed that you did in fact book a standard room with one double bed as you stated in your review. The description listed on the Choice website does in fact state that is a small room. Had we had the capability to move you the night of your stay (we were sold out, unfortunately), we would have happily done so for you in order to accommodate your needs. If you compare the prices of our rooms to those of not only our competitors, but other Choice hotels in the immediate area, you will find that ours are comparable if not slightly less. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay a great one the next time that you are in town. Thank you again for your review.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
16
34
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable, spacious. Courteous staff. Breakfast offerings included yogurt, scrambled eggs, cheese omelettes, sausage, fresh fruit, oatmeal - as well as the usual breads & pastries and juices, and they provide a meeting room for overflow breakfast seating when needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable accomodations, as well as our friendly staff and great breakfast. Our staff strives towards making your experience with us as pleasant as possible, and we're pleased to see that you've received such treatment. We look forward to having you with us again.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

last minute decision to stay in area, checked around and other hotels were much more expensive. clerks were nice, that's about all.....asked for 1st floor, no problem until went down the corridor. first of all, it's so narrow you can hardly get luggage down it and there are tables set about that makes it even harder.........then the smell, it smelled like something had died, I don't know if it was an odor from the ice or vending machine but it was TERRIBLE, would have left if not so tired. had a handicap room as that was all that was available, layout of bathroom even for a handicap person is not good.....nowhere to put toiletries except on the handicap stool used to put in the tub (that's where the hotel had the Kleenex box and toiletries). Beds were ok but the air from the air conditioner went right up behind the curtain when it was closed. Also were on the highway side unfortunately, sounded like a battleground all nite........needless to say, not our best experience with Comfort Inns.............and still over $100................there are other choices down the road a few miles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay at our property. We'd like to first and foremost apologize for the experience of your stay, but we are happy to hear that you took note of our friendly and courteous staff. Unfortunately, due to the busy season, we were unable to move you to a more secluded location that would have met with your needs. Please be aware that we are in the process of remodeling our property, and we hope that you take the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. We'd be happy to have you, and we're sure you'll be pleasantly surprised with your next stay.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have been staying in the Washington, PA area one night a week for the past two years. I stayed at several hotels and this one is by far the best. Clean updated rooms, great staff, close to shopping and restaurants. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and found our hotel to be both clean and comfortable as well as acknowledging our friendly staff. It's our pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Comfort Inn and Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while on a road trip. Small rooms, small lobby, narrow hallways, tiny bathrooms. Phone was not connected to the wall jack - cable was missing. The place felt cheap. But it was clean, breakfast was usual motel fare, free WiFi worked fine and we were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Did the job.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy that you found your room clean and your stay comfortable. Thank you for recognizing our friendly and courteous front desk staff. We are glad that you felt welcomed.

Your previous reservation was for one of our standard rooms. In the future, if you would require a larger room, we do have Suites available which include a sitting area and a larger bathroom. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issue to our attention; we will address it immediately. Again, we appreicate your feedback.

In the spirit of hospitality,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When traveling for business or pleasure a super clean hotel is what we look for and this hotel has it along with a very professional & friendly front desk staff. They offer free lemonade & popcorn at check in and hershey kisses on your pillow which is a nice touch.The bed & pillows were comfy but we forced ourselves to get up and have breakfast. Glad we did because this Comfort Inn had way more breakfast choices than most other Comforts we have stayed in. Vanilla or blueberry waffles, yummy cheese omeletts or scrambled eggs and that was just for starters. Definitely our go to hotel when we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking time out to tell us about your stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites. We're so glad to see that you enjoyed the various amenities offered along with the abundant breakfast, clean rooms, and courteous staff. We here at the hotel strive to make your stay a pleasant one, and we're happy to see that we were able to do just that for you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you back at our property.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

they have to best staff of all my travels around the world. the rooms are very clean out side of hotel is very nice. have fresh coffie and pop corn resturants are close by and a mall. bed linnen
is very clean. and love the rain shower in the bath room.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience(s) at our hotel. The Cleanlisness of our hotel is always one of our top priorities in which we strive for perfection. We are so glad you enjoyed the fresh coffee and popcorn and took advantage of shopping at the nearby mall. We hope to see you soon so that the "Best" Staff in the hotel industry in the U.S. will once again be able to service you.

In the spirit of hospitality
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2110 North Franklin Dr, Washington, PA 15301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Washington PA, home of the Marcellus Shale ProjectThe stylishly designed Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is an ultimate luxury hotel, yet surprisingly affordable. This hotel is centrally located along the Interstate 70 and Interstate 79 corridor. Nearby attractions include The Meadows harness racetrack and casino and Tanger Outlets shopping mall with over 75 name brand stores. We are also minutes from stores and gourmet shops. This Washington, PA hotel is also just minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, Waynesburg University and West Virginia University. Spend an evening at CONSOL Energy Park where our minor league baseball team, the Washington Wild Things, play. Pittsburgh points of interest include Rivers Casino, Benedum Center for the Performing Arts, Heinz Hall, the Pittsburgh Zoo and PPG Aquarium, Carnegie Science Center, National Aviary and Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens. Enjoy a concert at the First Niagara Pavilion or the amphitheater at Station Square. Professional sporting events are about 30 minutes away, including baseball games at PNC Park (home of the Pittsburgh Pirates), football games at Heinz Field stadium (home of the Pittsburgh Steelers) and Mellon Arena (home of the Pittsburgh Penguins).The area has a variety of restaurants to choose from, including Jumper's Junction, Garfield's Restaurant, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, T.G.I. Friday's, Applebee's, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans. Enjoy an authentic Italian meal at Angelo's Restaurant, located within walking distance of this Pennsylvania hotel. Stay for the fireworks on Friday nights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Washington
Comfort Suites Washington
Washington Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.