We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have eaten this Pizza for 60 years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osso's Original Pizza

Osso's Original Pizza
90 Henderson Ave, Washington, PA 15301-1932
724-222-1990
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 131 Restaurants in Washington
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Venetia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I have eaten this Pizza for 60 years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I grew up in Washington, PA and there is only one place to get pizza and thats Ossos. I remember my Dad taking me there when it was in its orginal location and I loved than and love it now. Going to get pizza today for my wife and my two sons. I know how it will be so I do not have to wait to write this review, its the BEST!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“dinner for the boy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

i stop by often for the pizza for the hubby and the grandson. they love it. i stop and get them pizza usually every weekend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really Great By the Slice Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This pizza is a ‘by the slice’ medium thickness pizza with a sauce like no other. Whenever we discuss take out pizza and whether to get it anywhere else, we always come back to OSSO’s. We order by a count (give me a dozen) with nothing extra – it is awesome. Our old standard was the original DiCarlo’s (Bellaire, OH; Dallas Pike, WV; Downtown Wheeling, WV) – We now know we must do a side by side test as we think this one might be better……… (note – this style is not to be confused with a deep dish, thick crust, pizza pie)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

they have the best pizza in pa they are open late night to they have pizza subs and hogies. they outdoor seating and they are great

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Oh I How I Miss This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

After moving to SC in 2006 I totally forgot about this hole in the wall gem...it is the second best place to find square cut thick crust pizza (the best is Beto's in da Burgh) and it is always consistently balanced with great sauce and cheese!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osso's Original Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Osso's Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osso's Original Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.