We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very basic room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Washington to your Saves list
Motel 6 Washington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1283 Motel 6 Drive, I-70 at Exit #7-A, Washington, PA 15301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Washington
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A very basic room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for a night on our way to Florida. From the outside it was nice but the rooms are very basic, dated, which is very common for this type of hotel, and that's ok for the price and for a quick stop on a road trip. The floors are composite of some sort, not carpet. It was clean enough and we did get a good night's sleep. For the price, if you want a BASIC room, its a decent choice. They had wifi, but I think they charge for it. The clerk gave us the code for free.
I give this hotel an "average" rating given the type of hotel it is. I just wanted a cheap, decently clean room for a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
8
11
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Another great experience at an affordable price. I try to stay at Motel 6 for the lowest rates when possible, and won't stay at a nasty one. This one was very nice, and the price was excellent ($44.95 plus tax) on a weekend. They have the updated hardwood floors (so doesn't feel like you're walking in soggy carpets). Basic, don't expect amenities at Motel 6 - keeps the rates down - which is what I'm looking for (I can bring my own toothbrush and razor!). Well worth the price. I also like a fan in the bathroom, and they have them here. Good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had drove thru snow, sleet, freezing rain from Mi. Had read some of the reviews and did not know what to expect. Check in could not have been better, when I opened the door the room was warm and I did not have to wait for an hour before it was, the room smelled fresh, every thing was in it's place. I have paid a hole lot more and got a hole lot less. +++++++++++++

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here on Dec 28 for 1 night.
Checked in very late and had no issues at all - very speedy and at a great price.
Hotel has been renovated. Our room had everything new (fresh paint, new floor, new bathroom, crispy clean linens and towels.

Would recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 11/20-21. This motel appears to have gone through recent renovation. Our room looked exactly like the photos at their website. The sink, counter, and bath all appeared to be new. The floor in the room was laminate wood. The room was clean and they had turned the heat on in advance of our arrival (we had reservations). We were able to park right in front of our door for easy unloading. The bed was comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. Nice TV. The only improvements I might recommend is that we had to call the desk to get the login codes for the free wifi which was a little slow. Otherwise, for the price the accommodations were fine and the staff very helpful. Definitely will consider staying at this location if we pass this way in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this particular motel for three nights and was terribly disappointed. We killed a total of seven large spiders during our stay and at least a dozen stink bugs. We were warned about the stink bug problem upon checking in and why we didn't run I'll never know. The motel is undergoing renovation and was in general a mess. Staff was pleasant enough. The room was outdated and carpet was bad. Location is fine. Expected more for our $59.99 plus tax. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff was pleasant. The bathtub and sink were clean as was the bed. There were no signs of bugs of any kind. The carpet was filthy and both drains were slow to drain. I definitely would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington

Address: 1283 Motel 6 Drive, I-70 at Exit #7-A, Washington, PA 15301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property was newly renovated in the Fall of 2012. All rooms have Laminate floors, Micro Fridges and Flat Screen TV's. Walking distance to several restaurants and plenty of shopping within a mile. Less than 10 miles to the Tangier Outlets and Meadows Racetrack and Casino. 30 Miles from Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Hotel Washington
Motel Six Washington
Washington Motel 6
Washington Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.