We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable experience-they got it right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Meadows Racetrack and Casino

The Meadows Racetrack and Casino
210 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301
(724) 503-1200
Website
Improve this listing
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“enjoyable experience-they got it right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

On a recent roadtrip to Pittsburgh with friends made a stop at this harness track and casino. I've been to several of these and usually the combination is not well executed. Here it is . The racing is good and the casino is terrific. It's very comfortable,clean with friendly staff and you can enjoy both activities from one location. If you want to experience harness racing and a casino together or separately,you can't go wrong here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    84
    54
    29
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Fork, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The overall atmosphere and the wide variety of machines they offered.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh,pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Summer Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We enjoyed the racetrack. We try to go there a couple of times a year. only unhappy with them not having live racing on the weekends anymore. We could go there more often, if they did.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Concert visitor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Loved the Paul Rodgers outdoor concert-had a great time at the casino also!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Feels like Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I've been to the Meadows more than a few times now. The reason I return is that the comps I recieve are better than any Ohio, PA, MI, or West Virginia Casino. The machines, tables, and atmosphere also make it seem closer to a Vegas Casino than any other casino in the above mentioned areas. The Terrace Cafe restaraunt I've ate at, is comparible, if not better, to any stand alone establishment by taste and cost. The Prime Rib is better than most chain steak houses. I drive 2 and 1/2 hours to combine sight-seeing,(Pittsburgh/suburbs), and gambling, and I will continue to if the comps stay the same. The discounted hotel room rate offers are much better than any other offers I have recieved, besides Vegas. The machines do seem tight, where aren't they? But, I have also had some good luck on the slot machines that offer bonus rounds. I live within 25 minutes of the Cleveland Casino, but for atmosphere, I would rather travel to the Meadows.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meadows Racetrack and Casino also viewed

 

Been to The Meadows Racetrack and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.