We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Washington to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Washington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Trinity Point Drive, Washington, PA 15301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Washington
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Washington PA looks pretty grubby from the highway. Fortunately, my wife is a great researcher, and found the Spring Hill Suites for us. It's right off the highway, but is a calm and clean oasis. The rooms are brand new, clean, and wll appointed. The lobby is very nice. There's a nice pool and a workout center.

The best things about this hotel is the staff. The adults went out to eat, and we brought back a hamburger for my son. No ketchup! I went down stairs and requested some, and it was cheerfully retrieved for me by a maintainance man! I had insomnia, and read in the lobby from 2-4 am. The woman at the front desk cleaned and straightened the whole time, except when she spent 20 minutes helping a man who was a bit of a tool. The hotel was full, but the woman at the desk patiently helped him find a vacancy at another hotel. When we were leaving, I was walking toward the door carrying several bags. The cleaning lady held open two doors for me! This is a staff that knows how to treat a guest.

Another hint -- my wife found the Union Cafe in Washington. It's an excellent restaurant with reasonable prices. It gets you away from the dreck at the roadway, and lets you see the heart of Washington PA, which is actually quite nice. Try the fried zuchini.

Dr. Tom Sullivan
Cincinnati

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear Mr. Sullivan,

I’m so glad to know you enjoyed your stay; it was truly our pleasure to have you and your family with us. And I have to agree, the Union Grill is a great local spot!

Take care and happy holidays,

Mike Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
19
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

It's a regular Springhill Suites. This one is located within walking distance of a Walmart, Cracker Barrel, Starbucks, Krispy Creme. I have stayed here several times. I was upgraded once to the jacuzzi room which was un-expectedly roomy.
Free breakfast - regular Springhill Suites breakfast.

If you stayed at Springhill Suites, you always know what to expect. This one is no different.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear girlietrigirl,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your recommendation; we truly appreciate your comments! Glad to know you choose our hotel when you’re in Washington, we look forward to seeing you next time.

Happy holidays,

Mike Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

My wife and I stay several times per year at this hotel on the way to Cincinnatti.The rooms are always spacious and clean.They have a very good complimentary breakfast. We also like the fact that it is not the new design hotel.The staff we found have been very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

My first impression on the hotel was not great, the outdoor area was a little rough, and the foyer is not overly welcoming. However once we arrived at our room on the third floor I was quite surprised. I felt like I was walking into a new construction hotel. It was nicely furnished, and was very clean. The pull-out bed was sectioned off from the other two beds. Which was niche. The kichenette was great, private, and new. The indoor pool was on the old side but the spa/ hot tub was great. A nice fitness center was located right beside the pool and was equiped with great exercise equiptment. The next day we enjoyed a wonderful complementary breakfast. Home made waffles, cereal, wide selection of drinks. Just an all around great stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed here for one night on the way back from the East Coast and were not disappointed. The hotel is right off the interstate and is surrounded by shopping and restaurant options. The room was good and clean. Our one complaint was that the indoor pool was not heated and was very chilly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

The rooms are larger than expected. They are clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is next to Wal-mart and other restaurants. Easy access to major highways.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, WV
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

This hotel has great staff. That's it's highpoint. The rooms seem older....not outdated, just older light fixtures, etc. The rooms just aren't as nice as I'm accustomed to in a Spring Hill Suites. For the price, which I thought was high for the area, the beds could have been better and the walls cold have been soundproofed. All night long you can hear the interstate traffic. The Market downstairs was out of a lot of things. The computer in the business center kept locking up. Seemed more like a Comfort Inn than a Spring Hill.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Washington

Address: 16 Trinity Point Drive, Washington, PA 15301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When choosing Washington PA hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Washington hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, kitchenette with mini-fridge, sink & microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our new complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Washington PA is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're only minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, The Meadows Racetrack & Casino and Tanger Outlets, and 29 miles to downtown Pittsburgh & Pittsburgh International Airport. Among Washington PA hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.