We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected More” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Washington to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Washington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Trinity Point Drive, Washington, PA 15301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Washington
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Expected More”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I thought this was going to be an exceptional property based on the other reviews I read, but it was very average in many ways, especially for the price $139 per night. First of all there is one smaller TV in the room that you have to swivel between the living room area and the bed. The sink is set outside the bathroom. The pool is quite small, and if there were many families in there it would be difficult for the children. The breakfast is very good, lots of choices. The location is close to several family restaurant chains (such as Applebees, Fridays and Ponderosa). It just seemed that the remodel had taken place on an older outdated hotel room model, which is why some things didn't seem to work so well. The people at the front desk were very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
raynascar24,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I especially appreciate your compliment about our front desk staff. We believe that we do have an exceptional property here at SpringHill Suites, so I apologize if your stay with us did not meet our high standards. We invite you and your family to come and stay with us again the next time you are in Washington.

Yours truly,
Mike Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
19
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 young boys. Checkin was a breeze, staff were all friendly and helpful, rooms spacious, beds very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were clean and fun. Breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, etc. Robyn had checked us in last night and was still here in the morning, and still very pleasant despite apparent long hours. Overall a great stay. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad stay at a Springhill Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
hjk1962,

It is nice to hear from you on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your nice comments and telling others about our clean and comfortable hotel. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. I will let Robyn know that you made special mention of her assistance in your posting. We encourage you and your family to definitely come back and stay with us again.

Yours truly,
Mike Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

One of the best customer service experiences I have had at a chain hotel...Special note to Laura or Lauren. What a friendly personality and face for guests. Gracious hellos, very pleasant disposition, authentic appearance of caring about guest happiness. Management take note keep this one around she could run the place. The hotel room decor is a kin to quarky boutique hotels of the west coast with 60's austin powers colors. Exercie room has weights yay thanks for thinking of us male travelers who enjoy weight work. woudl have given an excellent but I just dont give them out unless I'm floored and just wasnt perfect but man it was close.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012 while visiting family in the area. It has just been newly refurbished and is now spectacular. I stayed here 8 years ago and it was OK, then but Wow!!! what an improvement. Everything was 1st class from the beautifully decorated large suite that even had two large flat screen TV's, to an excellent breakfast every morning. The price was very reasonable, too for what you get. It is also a great location close to restaurants and shopping. I will stay here every time I visit the Washington, PA area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Stan E, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We’re so pleased you found our hotel be 1st class and in a great location. Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites Washington for your stay and we look forward to being of service the next time you are in the area!

Mike Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The place looks good on the outside and the location is convenient to the interstate but the rooms are oddly arranged and decorated. It looks like someone tried to update the look by going 60's Mad Men colors but it didn't work. Towels are thin, worn out slips of material that may have been fluffy years ago. The AC was so loud we had to turn it off although the units are all so loud that we could still clearly hear the unit from the room next to ours.

Not a value, not a good rest and not a good stop for the night -- move on down the road!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thanks Diane D for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I will be looking into this further. Your business is important to us and we hope this does not deter you from staying with Springhill Suites in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Va
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My Mom and I have been staying here since the property first opened and we can't say enough about the warm caring staff, efficient service and clean rooms. We visit the property at least every three months. We truly feel like family when we arrive. Last year I forgot to check the closet for my clothes and was back in DC before realizing I left them behind. I called the front desk and they were in the process of calling me at the same time to ask me how I would like them to send my clothes to me.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I choose this hotel as a stopover on a trip to Ohio. I had no idea that they had just completed a major renovation. Lucky us! We had a king bed suite. The bed was so nice and comfortable. There was a little bit of an issue about the placement of the tv between the bedroom and the living area. Breakfast was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I see this as a destination stop as there is great shopping nearby, plenty of restaurant choices, and even a casino.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
MDtraveler51,

We’re so glad you enjoy staying at the newly renovated SpringHills Suites Washington; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Thanks again,
Michael Rhoten, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Washington

Address: 16 Trinity Point Drive, Washington, PA 15301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When choosing Washington PA hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Washington hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, kitchenette with mini-fridge, sink & microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our new complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Washington PA is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're only minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, The Meadows Racetrack & Casino and Tanger Outlets, and 29 miles to downtown Pittsburgh & Pittsburgh International Airport. Among Washington PA hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.