We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but why cut corners?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Washington to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Washington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Trinity Point Drive, Washington, PA 15301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“OK, but why cut corners?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed as a stop over heading north from Florida and needed a place to rest.
As of Jan 15/ 2012 they are undergoing complete renos.

Front desk check in was a breeze, and very friendly. Pool was very warm and clean, although we didn't have time to use it. We we put in the newly renovated rooms on the fourth floor, and overall i'd say they are nicely done. The only question I have for the property about this is why would you leave older, rusty / worn looking hardware on the doors? The door handles, and hinges are tarnished and even somewhat rusty. Even the counter tops in the bathroom, along with the kitchenette / wardrobe appear to be left behind.

I can say it should be a nice place by March when the renos are complete, but it's the details that set a room and property apart and it's too bad they've "cheaped" out on those few items.
You can see my pictures posted.

I also found the rate was bit high compared to what I would usually pay for this type of property. Don't get me wrong, I would stay again, but wouldn't go out of my way to book it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to post your feedback.

Sincerely,
Michael Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
20
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great hotel located a short distance from the PA turnpike. Cracker Barrell nearby. Rooms spacious and clean. Hotel staff friendly. Comfy beds, quiet hallways. Breakfast wonderful. A welcome break from a rainy late night drive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thanks FansofDisney for your review! We appreciate hearing from you and we are glad you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Washington area!

Best regards,
Michael Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at the Washington PA Springhill Suites over Labor Day weekend. We were in town to visit family in the area. Check in was effortless. We were pleased with our room, it was clean and spacious enough for our family of 4. Appreciated that the room had a seperate sitting area away from the bedroom area. This allowed our family a place to sit and visit with our relatives who came to see us at the hotel. The room also had 2 televisions so that our boys could watch the game, while I enjoyed a movie in the seperate bedroom area. The pool area, while small, was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was one of the best FREE continental breakfasts we have had in a hotel. The breakfast attendant was friendly and accomadating. Enjoyed the variety of food offered: cereal, sausage, eggs, bagels, pastries, waffles with fruit topping, fruit. Will not hesitate to come back again when we are in town again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thanks so much Knjhardy for your review and recommendation! I am please your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to meet each of your needs. Our breakfast is something we work hard on and I am thrilled you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Yours truly,
Mike Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamswood
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel is a bit out of the way if you are taking public transportation, but close to LOTS of shopping, and the casino at Meadowlark. Rooms were big, breakfast was more than adequate, service was good, clean property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince William County, VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The room was FILTHY - mirrors dirty, walls dirty, wallpaper peeling back, filthy carpet, paint peeling on the ceiling in the bathroom, toilet flushes sometimes and sometimes you have to take it apart to flush it, and it was WAY OVERPRICED! The most horrible hotel I have ever stayed in. We could have stayed at Econolodge and had a cleaner room than this. Marriott quality my butt!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Washington, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Donna T, I’m very sorry to hear your stay with us wasn’t enjoyable. If I was told about the condition of your room at the time of your stay, I would have promptly relocated you to another room. Please accept my sincere apologies; I understand how frustrating that must have been. Our housekeeping team is also receiving a refresher on our high Marriott standards and will be held accountable to them by me personally.

I hope this experience doesn’t discourage you from staying with SpringHill Suites in the future. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences and again, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share yours.

Best regards,
Mike Rhoten, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel is a bit out of the way. Was shopping at Tanger, casino and the racetrack. Thought it was close by, but really about 10 min with traffic and on and off the interstate. The front desk staff was very friendly upon checkin and offered to help find a restaurant for dinner. Room was sufficient however, sleep sofa provided a rough night's rest. Not comfortable at all. The pool was small but the hot tub was a nice addition. (Note they close at 11 pm and staff was sure to remind us every 5 min of closure) Coffee in the front lobby 24/7 is great idea, but was ice cold at 11 pm. Free breakfast in the morning is great option to have. Many hot and cold choices. They also provide take out boxes and bags should you want to take an extra snack or take food back to the room. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We first stayed at this Hotel in 2003 and it was very nice. We stayed at this hotel again 7 years later. Since our first stay, many streets and businesses have been added. The hotel is saturated with traffic noise surrounding it. The main noise is from the adjacent, heavily traveled highway. When you go into your room, one of the first things you notice is that the hotel provides ear-plugs - laying on the pillows. The rooms are still nice, clean and comfortable - BUT - we want a hotel where we can sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Washington

Address: 16 Trinity Point Drive, Washington, PA 15301
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When choosing Washington PA hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Washington hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, kitchenette with mini-fridge, sink & microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our new complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Washington PA is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're only minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, The Meadows Racetrack & Casino and Tanger Outlets, and 29 miles to downtown Pittsburgh & Pittsburgh International Airport. Among Washington PA hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.