We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onion Rings, Over The Top Burgers, Oreo Shakes, Oh My!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
20 Trinity Pl, Washington, PA 15301-2981
724-229-7001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 145 Restaurants in Washington
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Newberry, South Carolina
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Onion Rings, Over The Top Burgers, Oreo Shakes, Oh My!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Red Robin in Washington, PA is just north of I-70 on Rt 19. The food here was terrific from the appetizers, to the burgers, and the shakes. Service was great, we sat near the bar so we could watch the NASCAR race.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Red robin...yum!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here numerous times and have yet to be disappointed! This time I ordered their burger of the month...it was delicious! Wonderful staff and when my husband (who was at home) decided he wanted a burger to go, buy couldn't remember the name of the burger, I told the waitress and she knew immediately without hesitating what it was! Love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

my husband and I were out for on our bike and stopped to eat we both got original burgers with fries . they were excellent cooked as we ordered and they never let your glass get empty. price a little high for a burger place but over all I give it two thumbs up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Specials and Rewards...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

... make it worth visiting.

One of the very best things I like about Red Robin is that their menu has changes. They have their standard fare -- but there's always different items that are spotlighted during the month. You never know what you're going to get until you actually GET there!

The atmosphere is fine, mostly family oriented -- it can get a bit noisy at this location depending on when you go. The service is hit and miss. In my experience, more HIT than miss which is a good thing. Sometimes I think the appetizers are overpriced for the amount that you get and it seems like there's barely enough to share.

Sign up for their Rewards program. Free meal on your Birthday. WORTH IT.

Also not advertised is their Happy Hour at the bar. Beer and Well Drinks and appetizer specials... I wasn't one bit sorry!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Upscale Burgers With Reasonable prices for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We usually go out to eat here when I visit my son who has five children and lives in Washington, PA. The kids like it for the atmosphere and I like it because they actually serve adult gormet burgers, here. Plus, everyone likes the Onion Towers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.