We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistecca

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bistecca
210 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301
7245031510
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistecca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Washington
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Suprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have not heard anything about this restaurant, so wasn't real sure what to expect. Hubby ordered steak - cooked med-rare just as he requested & he enjoyed it (he's not easy to please). Very nice selection of steaks and accompanying sauces. I got the special - shrimp, scallops and crab cake. Think it was the best crab cake I have ever eaten. Huge pieces of crab. Most sides are big enough for two people. Tiramisu was ok - nothing out of the ordinary. We were seated immediately (was a Monday) at the glass - no racing, but it was a beautiful sunny day and enjoyed the view. Would guess the weekends could easily get crowded. Waitstaff very attentive and helpful. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The steak here is wonderful! I have my steak prepared well done and that's actually what I receive! It is done inside and out, without being dried out. The rest of my party had seafood entrees, which the said were delicious.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great steakhouse. Wonderful service! My husband and I each ordered a steak and they were both done perfectly. We also got an appetizer plate and shared a wedge salad, which was fantastic.

The atmosphere is really cool! We were sitting by the glass, I'm sure it will be a fine place to watch a horse race in the summer time! They even have cappuccino... it was great, as was the dessert... creme brule!

Only down side is it is a bit pricey, but was worth it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester,UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant with weird staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Let's start with dress code. I am a Brit and expect restaurants in the US to be casual but how to define it ?

In Bistecca were suits, ties, jeans, sports shirts ..... but as soon as we walked though the door my customer was abruptly told to remove his baseball hat

I don't understand hats worn inside but if I let it worry me in the US I would go nuts

Then we were told " hurry up - the doors are not electric" - again hardly welcoming

It stuck me that the boss was a Maitre d at a famous New York restaurant in his mind

We were told that there was a 1.5 hour wait and that we were welcome to sit at the bar

We asked if we could eat at the bar table - confusion rained and then the answer was yes - Just got the feeling that they liked us out of the way

The food was OK - my excellent quality NY strip was very overcooked - I think " blue" is a very clear message and that erring on the undercooked side is the best policy

I think Bistecca or at least it's staff need to decide what it is. If we had been told - sorry guys but you need to be wearing xxxx then I have no problem with that - just deicde!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Took forever to get food, but worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went here for a Valentines dinner and had reservations for 8pm. We pretty much sat down at 8pm. Waitress was very prompt and friendly and we ordered by 8:20. We were still waiting for our entrees at 9:30, and we did not have any appetizers. To top this evening off, there was a heated verbal argument between patrons in the restaurant. The management handled this pretty well, with the exception in my opinion that they allowed the group of drunk, disorderly patrons to remain in the dining area. When you are paying Morton's prices, you don't expect that type of atmosphere. We had ordered the Filet Oscar style and a rib eye. The filet was excellent. Cooked perfectly and the crab meat was very good. The rib eye was very good also, but not as good as the filet. Overally a pretty good experience. Not somewhere I would eat all the time, but I would give it another try. Also, make sure you make reservations. Many people from the casino kept walking in, and without a reservation the wait was sometimes over 2 hours.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistecca also viewed

 

Been to Bistecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistecca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.