We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Meadowlands

Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Meadowlands to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   237 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Washington
WAXAHACHIE
2 reviews
“horrible place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

I and a co worker stayed here from 2-4-08 to 2-21-08, we each had our own room. Front desk woman was extremely rude, left us standing there when we had laundry to turn in to be cleaned w/o even asking if she could help us.
The beds were not made when we left in the mornings.
Couldn't take a shower because the drains would not drain in the bathtub nor in the sink. This was in both rooms. When towels were left on the bathroom floor (which the card in the room said to do) instead of giving us clean ones the housekeeper would pick them up off the floor and hang them up again in the bathroom. Kleenex was empty and not replaced and it took days to get a roll of toilet paper.
These are just SOME of the problems. We checked out and went next door to the Hampton Suites which was wonderful. My room total came to over $1800.00 - it wasn't worth it at all. I will never stay there again nor any other Comfort Inn.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — beds not made, no clean towels, no toilet paper
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
15
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2007

Hotel was very clean. Quiet location. Very friendly staff. Will stay again

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2006

I had stayed here one year prior and was glad to see the property is still in good shape. My stay was on Wednesday, August 9th for one night, and I got a suite for $80. The pool was nice but I wished they had a hot tub, as I was weary from a day of business and driving. There is a McDonald's right next door, a Waffle House s couple blocks away, and two gas stations right across the road. Access to the property is very easy, and the staf is friendly. I was pleased to find hard-boiled eggs on the breakfast buffet, as the usual fare is all carbohydrates and junk like donuts.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2005

My husband and I stayed here one night. The room was excellent with a whirlpool tub. It was a very clean place. The staff was very friendly and we were checked in quickly. It was a very quiet place to stay

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2005

Check in was kind of slow, as we had to wait for the attendant. Room was ok. Could have been dusted better. Contential Breakfast was ok..just not worth the price. Overall C-

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Meadowlands

Address: 237 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Meadowlands 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meadowlands Hotel Washington
Comfort Inn Washington
Washington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.