We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Arrival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Washington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Murtland Ave, Washington, PA 15301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lake Tomahawk, United States
1 review
“Late Arrival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My request for a late arrival was honored...much to my satisfaction. Everything was up to the Hampton Inn standards. Hotel employees were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed a good breakfast before leaving.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    103
    28
    17
    5
See reviews for
104
89
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at various times over a four year period and this last time I stayed was not a good one at all, I was very displeased with the bathroom toilet cleaning and flushing ability, there was dust and dirt on the shelving under the sink and bathroom floor had not been cleaned, the bed sheets were not changed, the lap table on top of the comforter was filthy and I couldn't sleep well after hearing a guest try to enter my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. As you know, unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality accommodations you deserve if you visit our area in the future.

Thank You,
Michele Wrubleski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for anyone spending time in the Washington,Pa. area. I have been here numerous times and have found the staff and hotel to be superior in every way. I willi most certainly stay here again on my next trip to Washington County.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I just returned home today from staying at Hampton Inn for a wedding. HI provided transportation to the ceremony and back after the reception. This HI was incredibly clean, the breakfast was really nice, the rooms were great. I thought the bed was wonderful. But the most impressive part of my stay was the service by the staff - they went above and beyond to accommodate our wedding guests! Even though we were the cause of several noise complaints upon our arrival back after the reception. I've never met a more courteous and understanding staff during a hotel stay before! Thanks so much & I hope our group didn't cause too many problems for your staff, we had a wonderful stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful and kind review. I’m very happy that your stay with us was so memorable. Most importantly we really appreciate all the business you brought to the hotel. This was definitely a very nice and friendly group of people from your wedding party. I will certainly pass along your positive remarks to my staff. They always do their best to accommodate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our second stay at the Washington Hampton Inn. We enjoyed our visit. The family had plenty of room to stretch out after a long day at the museums. The guys enjoyed the adjustable shower pressure. The breakfast bar was clean and full even close to "closing" time. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Easy on and off interstate. Close to shopping and restaurants. Power charging station really appreciated for devices. Only complaint was the uncomfortable mattress. Made for a restless night. Lumpy, bumpy, and wiggly. Change out that mattress and it would have been perfect

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn. I really appreciate the nice comments about your stay, aside from the uncomfortable mattress. I’m sure it was rather disappointing to not get a comfortable night’s sleep. I can assure you that the mattress have been inspected and rotated. Would love for you to come and visit us again soon. We enjoyed your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Location was easy on and off interstate. Room and Bathroom were clean at a high level. Breakfast fast and easy. Staff pleasant. Only downside was the lumpy, bumpy, wiggly mattress. Have never had this problem at a Hampton before. Take that one out of service and the stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn. I really appreciate the nice comments about your stay, aside from the uncomfortable mattress. I’m sure it was rather disappointing to not get a comfortable night’s sleep. I can assure you that the mattress have been inspected and rotated. Would love for you to come and visit us again soon. We enjoyed your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Ave, Washington, PA 15301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#5 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.