We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Washington - Meadow Lands)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Washington
Reynoldsville, United States
1 review
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay on the area or even close to the area. It has exceptional staff that is ALWAYS pleasant, helpful and professional. The total experience is something I have not had the pleasure of at any other facility. Enjoy....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a "exceptional" review. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We are extremely pleased that you found your stay to be “Excellent”! We appreciate the high recommendations as well. It is guest comments like yours that make our job worthwhile.
Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to providing you with an “Excellent” stay the next time that you travels bring you to the Pittsburgh/Washington area. We truly appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    69
    41
    24
    20
See reviews for
36
87
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just got back from spending one night at the DoubleTree-Meadowlands....This hotel is located right in front of the Meadows Racetrack and Casino....While its kind of difficult to find the parking lot due to the traffic patterns, it was a very nice hotel...Check in went smoothly, and you are treated with warm chocolate chip cookies after registration....our room was quite large, had 2 double beds which were very, very comfortable, and a nice larger bathroom......very impressed overall with the room...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Please allow me to personally thank you for being our guest as well as for taking the time to write a review.
We are extremely pleased that you found your stay to be “Excellent” and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! The warm doubletree chocolate chip cookies are amazing. It is tough to stay away from them working around them all day. Thank you again, we truly appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

First impression Marcia at the front desk outstanding!. Had issue with TV (possibly due to power surge after bad storm. Marcia changed room, walked key and made sure things worked in new room. Later received a call to make sure all was well. Shawna very kind and also extended offer of assistance more than once during my stay. Great staff ! Hotel could use updating :( The accommodations do not match price that they charge

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and mentioning our employees by name. We work very hard to provide the products and services that will deliver allow us to deliver “Excellence” to all of our guests. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My wife and parents were going to the Casino for a night out of fun. We decided to book out room at the Double Tree so everyone could enjoy themselves. From the start to the end was extremly enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are extremely pleased that you found your stay to be “Excellent” and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is “Excellent”!
Thank you again, we truly appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Although I am sure for casino guests, this hotel is adequate, the conference aspects of it are an obvious afterthought. I felt that our participants were treated as second-class citizens. This hotel does not live up to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Please allow me to personally thank you for being our guest as well as for taking the time to write a review. As the Front Office Manager at the Doubletree at Pittsburgh Meadow Lands, my team and I are working very hard to provide the products and services that will allow us to deliver “Excellence” to all of our guests. I sincerely apologize if you or any of the participants felt anything less than excellent service. We do have management staffed on every shift to address any concerns. Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to delivering “Excellent” service to you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent value for the price, staff were all very professional and pleasant during our stay. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We used the shuttle to make a trip to the nearby casino and when we called for a return trip, they arrived in less than three minutes. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Linda A,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are extremely pleased that had an “Excellent” stay and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark OH, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Marsha @ the front desk provided my spouse w/ a complimentary dessert in celebration of her 60th birthday. It was very thoughtful! Also, the morning before we left, I went to Maxwell's to get some milk and bring back to the room, and the lady working there (didn't get her name :-( ) gave me (2) 1-pint milks. That was also very thoughtful. We plan to come back . . . :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are extremely pleased that you were able to enjoy your wife's birthday with us and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Thank you again, we truly appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 340 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Washington - Meadow Lands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands invites you to stay at our newly converted hotel! We are located adjacent to The Meadows Race Track & Casino and Tanger Outlet. Our spacious guestrooms offer Sweet Dreams bedding, as well as complimentary parking, wireless internet, and on-site outdoor pool, business center, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.