We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for wine and some apps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar

Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar
1613 N Main St, Warrington, PA 18976
+(1)(215) 279-9607
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 53 Restaurants in Warrington
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania, USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place for wine and some apps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stopped by Carmel kitchen Saturday evening after some shopping and had a great first visit. Enjoyed the extensive wine and beer lists as well as the many specials including meatball lollipops and lobster flatbread. Will defin return for dinner and looking forward to more specials. Loved the iPads as reordering drinks and more apps was incredibly easy. Staff was very knowledgeable and offered great suggestions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent experience all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Dropped in on busy Friday without reservations but seated promptly at bar-comfortable
Great service knowledgable on menu and ingredients
We sampled a number of apps and salads. Food served very quickly especially on how busy they were- our food was delicious! The restaurant is fairly new. Rainy weather prohibited dining outside on lovely patio.
Based on our experience we will return. As a vegetarian I was able to find items for me. Tom had the grilled salmon salad which was generous and he enjoyed it.
It's a wine bar but I opted to try a signature drink Skinny Pomi-tini which was tasty.
Nice atmosphere too!
If you don't want to use the iPad you don't have to- our server took our order but it's a nice visual of each item menu also you can order at your own pace.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great concept, drink and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Plenty of good wines by the glass. Appetizers and beet salad were very good. iPads with pictures and descriptions of everything. Order right off the iPad and voila your food appears. My waitress, Jennifer, was very attentive if I didn't want to use the iPad. Hard copy menus are provided as well. But the techno geek in me likes the technology.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Farm to Table Fresh?? Nothing Special.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was hoping for a fun and delicious new local restaurant in the Warrington area. Decor was clean and lively. Our server was friendly and eager to please....but the experience went down from there. We had a laughable little cup filled with micro mini bread sticks....maybe 5 total with half of them broken. The olive dipping pate was not appetizing to non olive eaters. Salads were quickly served. One salad, requested with no cheese, was covered in cheese. The wait for a new salad was way too long. It was finally served....covered in onions and olives....neither of which were mentioned in the description. I was unable to it it despite picking away the many onions and olives. The grilled chicken was mushy and just ok. The green beans were flavorful but over cooked and the potatoes were unevenly cooked...some nicely crispy while others were hard and raw. It was a very unsatisfying meal. Put the gimmicky iPad away and serve well cooked food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Dining Experience; Will Return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I recently dined at Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar in Warrington. We had made a reservation in advance and were promptly seated upon our arrival. Our server, Lisa, carefully explained the menu to us and was very helpful and attentive throughout the evening. We enjoyed all of our food selections - - short rib & portobello flatbread, lobster bisque, grilled citrus salmon and Moroccan chicken, which were nicely complemented by the wine that we selected from their comprehensive wine list. The restaurant decor is modern and inviting; and much to our pleasure, the noise level was low enough that we were able to enjoy our conversation. Overall, we had a very pleasant dining experience and will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar also viewed

Warrington, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 
Warrington, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 

Been to Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmel Kitchen & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.