We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Kelly Rd, Warrington, PA 18976   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Warrington
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was at this hotel for two weeks, and I highly recommend it. The location is great for both business and vacation purposes. (I was visiting for business and personal reasons)

The front desk staff is very accommodating and professional and housekeeping is excellent.

I was in a suite with a lovely kitchenette, glass top stove and stainless steel appliances. Replacement kitchen supplies were regularly refilled and additional supplies quickly provided when requested.

Breakfast and dinner were provided, and were tasty and varied. Very, very nice.

Everything was extremely clean, including the workout room.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I travel a lot and I wish all hotels were this great!

Room Tip: I appreciated having a room at the end of the hall near the stairwell. I parked the car on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
22
1
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Custer, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding this past weekend. The rooms were immaculate. The staff was helpful. Even the breakfast was good. After we left I received an e-mail because our daughter had left her tennis shoes there. This hotel is a great vlue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We chose this hotel while planning a family trip to sesame place with a 7yo, 2yo and 4 month old. The hotel is about 30-35 minutes away from sesame traffic dependent. The staff was warm and very welcoming. They took time to have a friendly genuine conversation and were always there to help. Breakfast and dinner during the week offered a variety of selections that everyone could find something to eat. We were pleasantly surprised at check in to find that we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which could not have been more perfect for us. The indoor pool was clean and spa like in temperature. Kerri at the front desk was very helpful and oh so friendly. The entire hotel appeared to be very well maintained and clean. Although a distance from sesame, it is worth it to save the money and stay at such a nice place. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the amenities. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. There was a TV in the bedroom and another in the livingroom/kitchen area, with a door between the two rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a buffet dinner, with beer and wine, as well as a warm buffet breakfast. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice property and one of the few decent places to stay near Doylestown, PA. Fairly new and well maintained, we have stayed at this property several times since it was build all with poistive experiences. Given that this hotel and the nearby Hampton Inn are the only good choices to stay in the area, the unusually high room rates reflect that location is everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great hotel - a cozy place for 2 adults and 4 kids (ages 3 to 11). A bit far from sesame place, but all nearby hotels were booked. Other stuff nearby, as per a very helpful staff member, we just never got to it. Kid friendly staff - you are always worried that your kids are too loud, but they take it in stride. AND the family 2 bedroom suites are out of the way, so even if your kids cry, no one else hears them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for a wedding & this is where the bride blocked off rooms. It was spacious, clean & comfortable with an easy check in & express check out. Not only that, the little kitchenette was filled w/ a basket of goodies: coffee, tea & there was popcorn. Of course, there was a microvave & a also a refrigerator. Very nice feature. Only 2 minor problems that were not really problems: 1) I believe asked for a room that was not near the elevator & that is what we got, but it wasn't a problem because there was no noise. 2)The fruit at breakfast could have been fresher: ie, fresh strawberries instead of in syrup. Overall, the stay was fine for our prepaid internet price, which was less expensive than the blocked off room price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erin q, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor; we value your feedback and use this to better our team, and service. Thank you for bringing to our attention your room assignment and the quality of the strawberries at breakfast. While you said these were 'minor' issues, we thank you for sharing these experiences so that we can address it with the appropriate department to better these points of service. We hope you enjoyed the wedding and if your travels bring you back to Warrington, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Erin Quarino Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown

Address: 2650 Kelly Rd, Warrington, PA 18976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.