We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers Around hands down!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ted's Montana Grill

Ted's Montana Grill
1512 Main St, Building 9, Suite 900, Warrington, PA 18976-3401
+1 215-491-1170
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Warrington
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best burgers Around hands down!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I'm what you'd call a burger connoisseur. Over the years I've developed a taste for the best burgers. Ted's in Warrington has moved to the top of the list. It's mid priced but if you want great beef then take a chance. Definitely get the burgers versus the sliders. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent. Good. Try the Delicious Duo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great Server, great and quick door greeting, love the Western ambiance and décor. Chose the Delicious Duo to try the beef and bison burger- really great, and I really enjoyed the bison burger- and this was a great way to try. Always consistently good, Plank Salmon, House Salad, Pickles for the table very good. Aunt Fannie's Squash Casserole a little off day was there, little chewy- but is usually consistently good. Would recommend for good lunch or dinner. As a local, I wish more area locals knew was here- almost hidden - can be a stumble discovery as is on side of Valley Square Shopping Center, not facing front of Main Route 611 highway. Is great traffic location, may be restrictive signage zoning. Consistent. Good to have a Ted's Montana Grill close.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Hills, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

For a good steak,chicken or fish go here . The main word here is good. You won't have an outstanding meal here but definitely above the rest of the chains.
I also like the fact that you can get many of the selections in buffalo. Walk in during the week but on weekends make a res. atmosphere good as is the service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

this franchise is actually pretty darn good there always seems to be something for everyone. they claim the food has less preservatives and also they do not even have a freezer everything is delivered fresh in daily.
they also have one of the best staff's in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Used to be a favorite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Being gluten free, you learn which restaurants are generally safe and enjoyable. Any restaurant can have a bad night. This used to be one of our "go to" places for family celebrations, but not any more. The past year or so, we've had WAY more bad experiences than good (I hated to admit how bad it was so kept giving them another chance), which really bums me.

The first time, I met my daughter there for lunch. We were seated and gave out order. Forty five minutes later (with a really cranky toddler) we asked why our food hadn't come out. Te excuse was that a large party had come in. We saw the "large party" and it was perhaps 12 people in a restaurant that was half full.

Next scenario, my husband and I requested outdoor seating on a lovely evening. As we sat, the other three tables also were filled. After waiting over a half an hour (not even water) and a trip to the hostess with no results, we went to Panera across the street.

There are more stories, but I will end with this one. Our family went there hoping for a relaxing dinner. I ordered a filet of beef, medium. The first one arrived well done and with a gluten containing product. I sat and watched the rest of the family eat their meals while I ate the only option available to me, my sweet potato. The next steak came as they finished. It was blue raw. This is supposed to be a place that takes pride in its meat, yes?! Back it went. The third try I gave up and ate the medium rare filet, but spent the rest of the evening sucking on candy to try and get the metallic taste from the meat out of my tastebuds. My mother wondered if the final offering was the bison instead of beef. Most of it went into the trash. The only positive thing was that they removed the charge.

We've eaten at other Ted's and had good experiences. This one has lost a loyal customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

Warrington, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 
Warrington, Bucks County
 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted's Montana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.