We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and judge for yourself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Warren

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Warren to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Warren
3291 Market Street Extension, Warren, PA 16365   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warren
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay and judge for yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This Hampton was extremely clean, comfortable, and easily accessible. It's close to restaurants/shopping. It was our second stay at this location and would stay again. All staff was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    42
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
53
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Awesome hotel! Greeted with warm cookies - and a nice, quiet - CLEAN hotel. Breakfast was hot and tasty too! Will absolutely stay again when visiting the in-laws and I'm so glad that we have another option to choose from in Warren, PA!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a stickler for a clean hotel room. This place was immaculate. The staff were super friendly and a great breakfast included. We asked about a fridge when we arrived and they brought one to our room before we even got there. They offer little extras such as water, cookies and coffee in the lobby etc. We came for an event in Jamestown and it was very convenient to travel. Local restaurants and a Walmart make it easy for extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was very nice & very well maintained. the complimentary breakfast was very good with the popular waffle maker. the staff was friendly and helpful. My only issue is that I think the walls need sound proofing because I was awaken several times by conversation from the room next door and the room above .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Located just on the North side of Warren, PA on RT 62, the location is good, and pretty. It is located in a valley view of the Appalachian foothills. We are Hilton Honors members so stay exclusively at Hilton brand hotels. We are more used to Homewood Suites, but had to settle for Hampton Inn due to the lack of chain hotels in the Warren area (there is a Holiday Inn Express on the Southwestern corner headed out of town). We were a little surprised at rate for such an -out-of-the-way hotel, but it was the 4th of July weekend. The Hampton provided the basic services expected: free hot breakfast, fairly clean room, free wi-fi in your room, heated pool, and exercise room. The only drawback was no hot tub. We stayed in a King Suite, as we had 2 adults and two kids. They provided a free crib, and the couch was a sleeper sofa. There was also a kitchenette that came with small fridge, microwave and extra sink. We found some food in the cupboards from previous guests, but those type of anomalies happen in all non-5 star hotels now and then. In short, it was just a little more $$ than we would normally pay for this chain, but less than the only other hotel in town (Holiday Inn).

Room Tip: Get breakfast early, if you encounter a crowd seating is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice pool and exercise area. Very clean hotel and room. Complimentary water bottle and package of cookies/chips was appreciative. There was no refrigerator or microwave oven in the room. Verizon Wireless is now available on both side of the hotel (previously only cell service on one side) Good internet reception. My only complaint..there was a tornado in the area and we were not given any direction on where to go. The power went out and the emergency lighting in the hallways did not work. A hotel representative walked around asking if anyone needed anything but a phone call/direction would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn staff could not be more helpful! This is a clean and welcoming hotel with attention to details. The breakfasts vary each day and offer a variety of items. The lobby, rooms, and pool are very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Warren

Address: 3291 Market Street Extension, Warren, PA 16365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Warren
Hampton Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Warren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.