We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roman Delight

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roman Delight
255 E Street Rd, Warminster, PA 18974
(215) 957-6465
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Warminster
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good food good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

ive eaten here a few times, pixxa is good. chicken parm is a huge portion for the price, other places werent even half portion.
the apps arent really that great, average but other things are good. bathrooms very clean also, service usually pretty good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Every time I've ever been here the food tastes freezer burnt and leaves a bad after taste. Definitely not worth the ridiculous amount they charge.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Recommended by our hotel, this was a pleasant place for dinner! We went with our two young girls, and were well looked after. Good service, tasty food, huge portions, decent price... Be ready for LOTS of cheese on the calzone...!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont Pa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Talk about ripped off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My friends and I decided to visit this well known local chain for their "all you can eat" mussel night.
As we sat down and ordered we were informed that the price had gone from $10.99 to $15.99 when I inquired why such a huge increase, when just a day earlier when I called it was still the lower price, we were informed "the boss just increased the price because too many people were getting multiple serving". Well isn't that the reason people go to an all you can eat dinner DUH!
I will say that the mussels and sauce were very good, but of course feeling ripped off wasn't. The topper was: when I went to pay I had a few dollars off coupon which the chef/manager almost with glee refused to honor because it didn't apply to "specials" now I understand rules are rules, but given we were 3 people, and we were trying his place for the first time, he should have handled it a lot different.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Blackberry was there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I visited this place yesterday and had an excellent, generous Greek salad. My fellow eaters were satisfied as well with ample portions of ravioli and an eggplant parm sub. The wait staff was ver nice and attentive.
Of note, I left my Blackberry on the table and returned about 7 minutes after leaving, extremely anxious. My Blackberry was still there , the table was not cleared yet. The day prior I had lost my glasses in my own home, and was nearly incapacitated with anxiety over that. I nearly spent the weekend mumbling and using a drool bucket.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roman Delight also viewed

 
Warminster, Bucks County
 

Been to Roman Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roman Delight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.