We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Veterans Way, Warminster, PA 18974   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warminster
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

On a weekend getaway and took a chance. I have to say, we would stay here again! Clean! Great staff! Comfortable beds! Did I mention CLEAN? The maids were cleaning in the morning, but I only know that because I saw a cart in the hall when we left. I did not hear vacuums, hear people talking about their day... We were able to sleep in and start our day off well.
We booked the bridal suite because it had a Jacuzzi. Perfect for two average sized people. The room was rather large and the décor was current and in great shape.
The Wi-Fi was easy to access and isn't added to my bill like some places tend to do.

The location was nice in that it was near everything we needed and off of a main road so we had easy access to the further day excursions.

If you are looking for a great place that is family friendly, quiet, clean, friendly staff and peaceful location all for a great price, book here!

Room Tip: If you want a bit more room, do the bridal sweet. Jacuzzi and king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    28
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
20
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My family and had a nice time at this hotel. It is very clean and well maintained. Check-in was very efficient and staff were very friendly. I had a King Size Bed with kitchenette area. The bed was very comfortable and sheets crisp and clean. The bathroom is very modern and did not see any mildew. The indoor pool is a nice feature and my son enjoyed swimming in it. I am a Platinum member and have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Europe and America and this is one of the nicer ones I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
AMSZEG,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us! I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the time you spent at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum member and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

For a fairly new built property it is in a awfull state, it is noisy, cold, tiles in bathroom and lift broken.
The windows are only single glazed and not very well fitted, so, any slight breeze comes straight in, the noise from the heaters is incredible, even the one upstairs, i had to ask the guy to turn his off, which he was not happy about but i think they changed the room for him in the end, the pool was freezing and the chlorine levels way to high to swim comfortably for any length of time.
Breakfast, mmm, plastic omlette with cheese, burnt bacon, sausages were not to bad and the best was the cinamon cakes.
The staff in the reception were always friendly, but, the overall quality of the building lets it down big time as well as the so called breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
baralconrhy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I do hope that you change your mind and decide to stay with us again in the future. I promise that we can make your stay relaxing and enjoyable!

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

All hotels should use this one as a model of how to be. This hotel is perfect, staff is friendly and breakfast was great! The room was spacious and inviting. This was our second time staying there and will continue to come back. Try the cinnamon buns first thing at breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
beach_fever_9,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and our delicious breakfast. We look forward to your return visit in the future!

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night and would highly recommend. The property was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was very courteous and able to fill a last minute request for adjoining rooms. Will stay here again when visiting family nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Lee M,

Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation! I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenno, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am spending here few days a year when visiting my parent company in Warminster. It is a nice and clean place, an indoor swimming pool which could allow a bit of relax after a working day.
Food courst not far away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in front (entransce side an possibly not ground floor, they are the most silent on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Roberto Z,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Warminster! We appreciate the feedback from all of our valued guests, like you. I hope your travels will bring you to our hotel again in the future,

Best Regards
Haas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spent several days here while visiting my aunt who lives in Ann's Place. It is perfectly located to visit loved ones in the retirement village. The room was large and comfortable and included all the amenities (shampoo, hair dryer, etc) you would expect. The shower head was OUTSTANDING - could have stayed in the shower all day!

The complimentary breakfast was far superior to other similar hotels, and included fresh omelets, bacon waffles, and much more.

The staff was friendly and helpful, the common areas warm and well maintained, and the pool looked ver nice, although I didn't use it.

I would recommend this HIE without any concerns.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
TustinTraveler2008,

Thank you for a great review of your stay! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, and breakfast. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting your aunt.

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown

Address: 240 Veterans Way, Warminster, PA 18974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania HotelThe new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy visiting Sesame Place and the nearby Philadelphia Zoo while the whole family will love the Mercer Museum, Michener Museum & Peddler's Village. New Hope Antique Shopping is a nearby place to shop while the Willow Grove Park Mall and Franklin Mills Mall are just minutes away.With convenient access to Franklin Dev. Corporate Center, Ann's Choice, Horsham Business Center, Asplundh, Tyco Electronics & Merck, our Doylestown hotel near the Willow Grove Naval Base is perfect for business travelers planning to attend meetings in Warminster or Doylestown. You can stay connected during your visit with free high-speed Internet access.While staying at our all-suite hotel in Warminster, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the Fitness Center. Each morning we offer an Express Start free hot breakfast featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. Check out our Doylestown hotel deals & rates today. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warminster/Doylestown
Holiday Inn Express Doylestown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warminster/Doylestown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.