We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Horrible Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Uniontown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Uniontown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Uniontown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Uniontown
herndon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a Horrible Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2007

I stayed at this Hotel because of all the great reviews on Trip Advisor. What poor advice I was given!

The room was about 100 degrees when we arrived, so we thought by putting the air conditioner on, the room would be cooled by that evening. Well, it wasn't and it was about 85 degrees when it was time to go to sleep. The windows were nailed shut, so opening them for cool air, was not an option.
My daughter coverlet on her bed had blood stains on it. There was food in the refrigerator from the last guest and hair, which wasn't even my color was all over the bathroom. I really think they never cleaned the room after the last guest. The room was old, with pieces of sheetrock hanging from the ceiling.
I did bring all this to the attention of the management and they were nice enough to refund me 25.00 of my room cost.
It looks like the front part of the hotel has been remodeled a few years ago, but the back of the hotel is old, smelly, and definately not the price they charge.
I have relatives in Uniontown and I usually go up there twice a year. I will not stay at this Hotel again. The Hampton Inn has to be better than this place. It made me sick to my stomach!

  • Liked — decent food!
  • Disliked — Read my review, too many too list!
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    30
    15
    14
See reviews for
43
15
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2006

What a surprise, the recent renovations are top notch. Everything you would need is on site. The staff is great and very friendly! An older place that is above the others in the area.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2006

Great room at a super price! We had a king-sized bed with sofa. The room was clean and comfortable; definitely a cut above many of the hotels in the similar price range. Will stay here again the next time we're in Uniontown!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2005

Although it was under construction, we had a great time. We rented two rooms. One for myself, husband and two children and the other for our friends and their son for New Years Eve. The holidome provided a great environmnet for all to enjoy. The parents were able to relax while still keeping an eye on our swimming kids. The kids were able to play. Perfect combination.
We ate the buffet. It was an exceptional value. Crab legs kept comming. Service was great! The cost of the room was unbelievable for a holiday weekend! Will be there next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2003

We came in for a funeral and stayed at the Holiday Inn. What a horrible hotel!!! There was construction going on when we stayed and the workers were hanging wall paper. Can you believe they left their straight edge razor blades on the carpeting when they left for the day? We picked up about five of them because we were afraid of kids walking on them after coming in from the pool. The place was smelly and the rooms overlook the pool. It is very noisy. The staff at the front desk was nice though, but that doesn't make up for the lack of good judgement and the noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2003

We rented 2 rooms. One for my mother and one for my family of 4 (2-kids). My mother was walked in while sleeping by room service, twice. They had 2-3 functions/parties per weekend day which makes for a crowded holidome area. Also an unsafe and non-family enviroment with teenagers doing unmentionable things in the holidome. They let DJs play at these parties til 10-11 with music so loud we could not hear our TV or talk inside our rooms. After that the Lounge music was loud til 1AM. They were rowdy and even broke some chairs. Pool/Holidome area was not cleaned daily. All this was brought to the managers attention but nothing was done or even compromised. Paying nightly guest seem to come second to the people paying to party there. They did have clean rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Uniontown

Address: 700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Uniontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center Uniontown is the only full service hotel in the area. Each of our 178 guest rooms features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, new Simply Smart Bedding Collection, hair dryer, coffee maker and flat screen T.V.s. Enjoy classic American cuisine in Harrigan's Restaurant and Lounge. Relaxation is easy in our Indoor Courtyard featuring a heated pool, whirlpool and jungle gym. On site you will also find a fitness center,business center and coin operated guest laundry.Planning an event? We offer 6 event rooms for up to 300 people. Our sales staff can help you make any event a success. At this Uniontown hotel even your pets are welcome in our smoking rooms for just $10.00/night pet fee. Located in The Laurel Highlands and on the historic National Road (Route 40), this property is just a short drive to many outdoor activities and historic attractions. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will appreciate our central location near: Uniontown Mall, Smithfield's Business Park, Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water and Kentuck Knob, Christian W Klay Winery, Ohiopyle State Park, Great Allegheny Passage, Laurel Caverns, Ft. Necessity, California University of PA, PSU-Eberly Campus,West Virginia University, Nemacolin Resort and Lady Luck Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Uniontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.