We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort in secret place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Uniontown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Uniontown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Uniontown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Uniontown
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Resort in secret place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our wedding attendance required a hotel and the bridal party listed this location. We took no note of amenities as our agenda was full. To our surprise we were greeted with adjoining rooms for the two we reserved, then investigating our surroundings noted how family friendly this facility really was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It's like expecting a cookie for desert and being handed a great big slice of chocolate cake!
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The Indoor Courtyard with all it's space has been a great surprise for many guest who are used to hotels with smaller public spaces. Don't wait for the next wedding to come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
37
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was my 2nd stay @ this hotel, 1st was in June. I have nothing but the vey best to say. The whole place was very clean; the restaurant was really nice, pleasant staff. There is a large lounge which serves food as well. My Mother & I ate breakfast & dinner there each day (we were there for 4 days) and was very satisfied with all. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Kelly, at the front desk, was extremely helpful to me. I'd given the wrong credit card when checking in; she took the time to call my bank's main line, gave them my info & knew that they'd want to talk to me. It took at least 10 mins. and thru-out, Kelly remained very professional and made it seem as though it was no trouble at all. I greatly appreciated what she did. Kim, the housekeeper on "my" floor (first) is so friendly and helpful. I'd met her in June and was staying on the same floor (smoking). She remembered me and that I was from Conn. Amazing considering how many people she's seen since June. I can attest to the quality of her work-outstanding. When she cleans your room, it's as clean as can be. For those with children, there's a play area near the very nice indoor pool. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to my next stay. Oh yes, the beds & pillows were so-o-o comfortable-wish I had them at home!

Room Tip: For you smokers, it's one of the few that offers smoking rooms. Trust me, you wouldn't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Another example of the caring and friendly staff we have working at the Uniontown Holiday Inn. I have shared your great comments with the staff and can say you brought a smile to them as well. Please come and see us again soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything you would expect from Holiday Inn and more!
It may be an older building but very hard to tell from its condition. It is extremely well maintained!
All of your are well met in the room.
Very nice restaurant and lounge.
The staff… Awesome!
At the desk on the overnight is Ruth. She went above and beyond the call of duty!
Ruth and all the staff make you feel at home here and make you feel like your valued.
Cecily at the front... See her for a wonderful smile!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback made ME smile! I will be sure to share it with Cecily and Ruth at the front desk. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Plenty of nice things to say about this hotel. I would, however, like to compliment the front-desk staff. I realized, hours after checking out, that I had left a library book somewhere on site. The clerk who answered the phone was helpful. She not only looked for the book -- she found it and mailed it to my home address. It was waiting for me when I returned to Kansas! Above and beyond service. Thanks, Holiday Inn!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. The staff will be happy to know your book made it home safely and so did you! Come back and see us soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was back in Uniontown for work and stayed at the Holiday Inn. As always the staff here are always going out of their way to make your stay great. The bed is very comfortable and the hotel is conveniently located close to several restaurants. I will continue to stay at this hotel any time I am in Uniontown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We want all of our guests to feel at home when they stay with us and we often get to know our repeat guests, their favorite room locations and other things that make them comfortable. We will be looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was working in Uniontown for almost 2 weeks and stayed at the Holiday Inn. It is clearly an older hotel and could certainly use some upgrades. The staff does well at keeping it clean, especially considering the number of oil workers making this hotel their home away from home. It is definitely a busy place.
The bed and room were clean and comfortable, with doors opening both onto the hallway and onto the Holidome area (pool, play area, game tables). The shower was good, lots of hot water. The room had sufficient lighting and I didn't have any problem finding outlets to power my electronics at night.
The food in the restaurant was very good, as were service and prices in the lounge.
Every staff member I dealt with while staying here was helpful and friendly. When I did have a minor maintenance issue, it was handled quickly and without issue.
The price was certainly not what I would call a bargain, but given how busy the hotels in the area are, it is not too surprising to find higher prices.
I would stay here again and would have no trouble recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your comments regarding your stay are greatly appreciated. The Uniontown Holiday Inn is one of the original Holidomes and has provided many, many guests with wonderful memories. We look forward to being refreshed in the future but as you noticed the staff works very hard to maintain a clean, inviting property and you won't find a friendlier staff anywhere. I will share your feedback with the rest of the staff and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Enjoyed staying here during my most recent business trip. Our company held a meeting at the hotel and everything was wonderful. The hotel staff are so friendly and everyone speaks to you as you pass them. The meeting space worked well for our group and the food was amazing! The chef checked on us to make sure everything was fine and even cooked omlettes for us in our meeting space for one of our events! My room was in the courtyard area and I didn't have any noise. Very clean and neat. I would definately stay here again on my next visit to the area or for business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I was very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I have always said we have the friendliest staff around, but honestly, we have such great guests it would be hard not to enjoy their company! I am aware of your event and have to say the scent of cooking omlettes coming from your meeting room made my mouth water. And did I see strawberry yogurt parfaits? Yum. We will absolutely be looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Uniontown

Address: 700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Uniontown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center Uniontown is the only full service hotel in the area. Each of our 178 guest rooms features complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, new Simply Smart Bedding Collection, hair dryer, coffee maker and flat screen T.V.s. Enjoy classic American cuisine in Harrigan's Restaurant and Lounge. Relaxation is easy in our Indoor Courtyard featuring a heated pool, whirlpool and jungle gym. On site you will also find a fitness center,business center and coin operated guest laundry.Planning an event? We offer 6 event rooms for up to 300 people. Our sales staff can help you make any event a success. At this Uniontown hotel even your pets are welcome in our smoking rooms for just $10.00/night pet fee. Located in The Laurel Highlands and on the historic National Road (Route 40), this property is just a short drive to many outdoor activities and historic attractions. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will appreciate our central location near: Uniontown Mall, Smithfield's Business Park, Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water and Kentuck Knob, Christian W Klay Winery, Ohiopyle State Park, Great Allegheny Passage, Laurel Caverns, Ft. Necessity, California University of PA, PSU-Eberly Campus,West Virginia University, Nemacolin Resort and Lady Luck Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Uniontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.