We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here Before” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Uniontown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Uniontown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   283 McClellandtown Road, Uniontown, PA 15401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Uniontown
Switz City, Indiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Stayed here Before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here in July 2011 good hotel. Not very many here, none take pets. The only change here was the hot tub was hot in July but in Jan 2012 was luke-warm. I know its cheaper to run, but hot tubs are suppose to be hot. But will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
17
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was on business travel in the area in March 2012 and picked this hotel because of its location. This is a property that is showing signs of wear and tear. The elevator has scuff marks and the whole place needs "sprucing up." When I first entered my room, the smell of the cleaning solution brought tears to my eyes. Toiletries were limited to shampoo, conditioner and soap. The flat screen TV worked well and had a very clear picture, better than the TV I had had in a Courtyard by Marriott property earlier in the week. The pillow top on the mattress was flattened out by age, but the pillows themselves were firm and seemed relatively new.

In the evening, I watched a stink bug and a spider engage in a race up one of the walls in my room.

The free breakfast was okay. I made a waffle one morning and I don't know what was in the batter, but it was so tough and chewy that it was almost impossible to cut through it with the plastic fork and knife. It became a "guilty pleasure" to see other guests make their waffe and then watch them struggle with the cutting. The other "hot" offerings were Jimmy Dean egg and bacon biscuits and corn dogs which needed to be heated via microwave. Coffee was so weak it was almost clear; maybe they had run out of grounds.

Overall, the place was clean. The maid service was okay. Front desk personnel were friendly. There is a mall not far from the property where there is also a movie theatre, so that was convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not at par with other Fairfield inn hotels I have stayed at. The rooms were big enough, but the hotel building is old. There is a strange smell in the building. The place is frequented by construction workers. It's not rowdy or loud, but you can definitely here people walking, talking, moving around you.
The furniture is old. No real closet space. Lamps are old. Tv is LCD screen. The shower leaked water, and towels were old. Overall it's a decent hotel, but I would never give it above 2 stars.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Average hotel or slightly above. Rooms were clean and larer than most full size Marriott's. We had a mini fridge which was great. Pool was a nice size, but whirlpool was lacking any power with water that was on the cool side. Hotel did great and had a full complement of towels. I am glad the room we had on the third floor had a window screen since the January temp. was around 60, the room was quite hot. We kept the window open and cut the wall unit heater/AC. TV was flat screen. Chinese restaurant next door was OK and many restaurants within a mile includin a mall within walkiin distance. Down side: no workout room at this hotel. Most Fairfields have a workout room for the business traveler. In addition, breakfast was nothing to write home about, had oatmeal packets and cereal dispensers, but most everything had sugar. Had Bananas and apples, but they were old. Had yogurt and good ole Jimmy Dean microwave breakfast sandwiches as well as make your own waffle. Breakfast was pedestrian, but adequate. Overall, an OK hotel for Uniontown, PA, but I would not out of my way to stay here, but you could do worse.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side of the hotel overlook the chinese restaurant dumpster, not a pleasant sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will visit us again when you are passing through our area.

Sheri Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

A couple of nights here to visit the Frank Lloyd Wright houses nearby - helpful staff, clean (if chilly) pool for the kids and hot tub large enough for half a dozen strangers to not feel too close... Breakfast had lots of choices, and was kept clean, tidy and replenished - overall great value for a family stopover.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and your visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright properties nearby. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to our area.

Sheri Caggiano/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Over a two week stay I found the place reasonably clean, consistently quiet and staffed by reasonably friendly folks. The room was fine for a single person on business; I wouldn't care to share it with another occupant. Remember, this is not the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The facility offers government and corporate rates The breakfast is quite minimal; if you want a full standard hotel eggs, sausage and potato breakfast, try the Hampton Inn on Main Street. If you require a fitness room, their deal with the Holiday Inn is OK, but that fitness center's equipment is very minimal. If you don't want to pay visitor's fees for a local gym (Anytime Fitness is one exit South on US 119), Hampton Inn's fitness center is better equipped. However, you get Marriott Rewards points here, and that's one thing you can't get from Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor if you want a microwave and especially if you will be in Uniontown for more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This older property is located in southwestern Pennsylvania near attractions such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and the Flight 93 National Memorial site. We had trouble finding the hotel, but only because we were new to the area.

The room was bright, with fairly well equipped with amenities such as a flat-panel TV, refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at our property. We appreicate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you as our guests again one day.

Sheri Caggiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Uniontown

Address: 283 McClellandtown Road, Uniontown, PA 15401
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Uniontown
Uniontown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Uniontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.