We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just nice, but great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Uniontown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Uniontown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Uniontown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   698 West Main Street, Uniontown, PA 15401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Uniontown
Virgina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not just nice, but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. We had reserved two King size suites but once we arrived we asked if we could get adjoining rooms. Beverly told us that she would do her best because they were fairly booked for the weekend. She worked it out so that we kept one king suite that adjoined with a double queen room.
Being a germ a phob makes staying in hotels a less than pleasant experience. But this hotel was VERY clean. The duvets are changed with every new traveler and when were leaving we saw the cleaning crew changing out the shower curtains and using a special brush to dust off light bulbs. I didn't feel the need to wear slippers the whole time or drape the sofa in a sheet.
The front desk was very helpful in providing directions to our destination and the staff around the hotel were friendly, kind and made me feel like we were personal guests in a place they were proud to work in.
Only draw back for us was no fridge or microwave. With children who have food allergies, we must prepare their food ahead of time and heat it in a non contaminated appliance. We took our own microwave in, it it was a bit of a hassle. Other than that it was a MOST ENJOYABLE stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    65
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
100
58
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I booked the Hampton Inn as an overnight rest stop between visits to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob (FLW fans, take note). We have had generally good experiences at other properties in this chain and our stay at the Hampton Inn in Uniontown was no exception. The lobby is small, but pleasant, and we were greeted amiably with the now almost-required cookie treat (happily consumed as dessert, as we checked in shortly after dinner).

The room was well-equipped and comfortable, although not luxurious. We enjoyed the breakfast in the lobby lounge the next morning (included in the price of the room), which offered a selection somewhat broader than one finds at other chain hotels--although not as impressive as at sister property, Doubletree.

The front desk staff was helpful in steering us to our next destination.

For those who are looking for a place to rest their heads while touring the area's FLW properties, be advised that this hotel is at least a 20-30 minute drive from both Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. The drive back to the either site is up a very steep hillside, which (according to the hotel staff) can be foggy in the morning. Fortunately, we encountered no fog or other impediments, and arrived early for our 8:30 am reservation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed 2 days while visiting Laurel Caverns and local attractions. Very nice hotel. Great coffee (all day) and continental breakfast. Front desk employees very nice and courteous. Our neighbors were a little noisy but the room itself was great. Would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Hampton Inn is clean, quiet, and relatively inexpensive. The complimentary breakfast included hot items such as sausage gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles. The hotel is conveniently located on US 40, making it easy to reach. Our room, a king-size bed with sofa, was not cramped. The bathroom had plenty of elbow room as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our family of four stayed one night at this Hampton Inn. I would say it is very similar to most Hamptons, and we found it to be very quiet. Pool was down the hall but in an area separated from the rest of the hotel, which was nice since we were nearby but no noise carryover. The room was a little damp feeling, but it was very hot (near 100s) outside, which could have been part of the problem, and it was not something that was a deterrant for us. We received a very warm welcome upon check-in, and asked for a dinner suggestion - the desk clerk quickly asked as to our tastes and recommended a place, even calling to make sure they were open that night, then gave us directions. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just a short mention about the room's features... None of the rooms have mini fridge and microwave... This might not have relevance to you, but we always carry a cooler with ice packs with us and appreciate the little ice box in the rooms. Otherwise, this Hampton Inn was older but still meet the usually Hampton standards.
Thanks - Have Fun !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This Hampton offers the usual Hampton experience: nice rooms, fitted sheets, duvets, but has not been renovated to the level that many Hamptons have been. However, the room was extremely clean and in a convenient location and the front desk clerk was the friendliest we met during our two-week stay trip through the Finger Lakes, Ohio, Pennsylvania and West Virginia. A small hot breakfast is available as well as freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. We only spent one evening here prior to our visit to Frank Lloyd Wright's architectural masterpiece, FallingWater, which is an absolute must see, about a 30 to 40 minute drive. We asked about an Asian dining spot and the clerk recommended Nguygen, no more than 10 minutes away by car and it was really excellent. Wonderful, wonderful cuisine! Easy speedy checkout as usual.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor available.....as far as possible from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Address: 698 West Main Street, Uniontown, PA 15401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Uniontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.