We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well done standard lodgings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Uniontown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Uniontown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Uniontown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   698 West Main Street, Uniontown, PA 15401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
southeast Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“well done standard lodgings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Hampton Inn is clean, quiet, and relatively inexpensive. The complimentary breakfast included hot items such as sausage gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles. The hotel is conveniently located on US 40, making it easy to reach. Our room, a king-size bed with sofa, was not cramped. The bathroom had plenty of elbow room as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    74
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
102
60
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our family of four stayed one night at this Hampton Inn. I would say it is very similar to most Hamptons, and we found it to be very quiet. Pool was down the hall but in an area separated from the rest of the hotel, which was nice since we were nearby but no noise carryover. The room was a little damp feeling, but it was very hot (near 100s) outside, which could have been part of the problem, and it was not something that was a deterrant for us. We received a very warm welcome upon check-in, and asked for a dinner suggestion - the desk clerk quickly asked as to our tastes and recommended a place, even calling to make sure they were open that night, then gave us directions. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just a short mention about the room's features... None of the rooms have mini fridge and microwave... This might not have relevance to you, but we always carry a cooler with ice packs with us and appreciate the little ice box in the rooms. Otherwise, this Hampton Inn was older but still meet the usually Hampton standards.
Thanks - Have Fun !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This Hampton offers the usual Hampton experience: nice rooms, fitted sheets, duvets, but has not been renovated to the level that many Hamptons have been. However, the room was extremely clean and in a convenient location and the front desk clerk was the friendliest we met during our two-week stay trip through the Finger Lakes, Ohio, Pennsylvania and West Virginia. A small hot breakfast is available as well as freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. We only spent one evening here prior to our visit to Frank Lloyd Wright's architectural masterpiece, FallingWater, which is an absolute must see, about a 30 to 40 minute drive. We asked about an Asian dining spot and the clerk recommended Nguygen, no more than 10 minutes away by car and it was really excellent. Wonderful, wonderful cuisine! Easy speedy checkout as usual.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor available.....as far as possible from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The desk staff was very friendly and eager to please. Our room was spacious, spotless, and clean. Cleaning crew was helpful and friendly, too. They even place a fresh bed cover over the sheets. The complimentary continental breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt, various dry cereals, oatmeal (not instant), eggs, biscuits, gravy. the food was always well-stocked. You can make your own belgian waffles. coffee and tea is available around the clock. it was quiet at night. we stayed 2 nights. can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. there's restaurants within walking distance - Bob Evans right across the street, along with a Sheetz (that had super low gas prices). the town has all the conveniences you may need. Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, & Ohiopyle are about 25 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
We at the Hampton Inn would like to thank you for the most gracious review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your choice to stay with us, and hope if in our area again you will choose us.

It's great to hear that our staff is showing our visitors Hamptonality.

Again thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review.

Best regards,

Shawnee Sloboda
AGM
Hampton Inn Uniontown, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I recently visited Fallingwater and stayed at this Hampton Inn the night before. It was a good choice. The hotel was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was basic but nice. It was an easy drive from the hotel to Fallingwater. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning a visit to Fallingwater and needs a clean, reliable and affordable hotel for a stay before or after.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here overnight for my son's graduation from West Virginia University, about 30 minutes away. We had 4 rooms and all of us were very satisfied. The front desk staff was extremely friendly when we checked in and recommended several restaurants for dinner. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom was on the small side and showing some wear, but also very clean. Breakfast was fine. There are hot items to choose as well as the usual cold cereal, yogurt, breads and muffins. There is coffee and tea available in the lobby 24 hours. The workout room and indoor pool looked very nice.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Address: 698 West Main Street, Uniontown, PA 15401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Uniontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.