We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fry Bros Turkey Ranch Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fry Bros Turkey Ranch Restaurant
27 State Route 184, Trout Run, PA 17771-8309
570-998-9400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Trout Run
Restaurant details
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you like turkey this is the place to go. Also the other dishes are well prepared and hot. Clean property and friendly service. If it is a time to eat when passing by stop here or if you live in the area a great place to take the family instead of the usual fast food or other establishments in Williamsport.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gotta Love Turkey !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I had heard a lot about the Turkey Ranch and decided to stop there and check it out.
We both had the turkey dinner and it was fantastic ! In addition, we had a salad , cranberries, stuffing ,mashed potatoes and sherbet for dessert. We also had a very helpful and courteous waitress. My wife and I would definitely say it's worth the stop! They also serve other meals if you don't want the turkey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Greatest turkey dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

They Serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Very clean. Service is great and the portions large at a reasonable price.
Love the the turkey dinners just like our home made.
The turkey dinner includes a salad or soup roll and butter,cranberry sauce,turkey, dressing, corn, and sherbert for dessert. $$
Gas up next door. 210 mi from Buffalo NY or from Washington DC.
Accessable from 15n and it is on 15s

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellsboro
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Eggs, Bacon and two large pancakes. The food was very good. The coffee could have tasted better. It was warm and not as hot as I like. They should have a sign to get to it from the road. It used to be right on the roadway before the state redid the highway.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Meh....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My entire family decided to have their turkey dinners. Not so good. The turkey was very dry, not at all what I was hoping for. The coleslaw was very good and yes, the french fries were too, as recommended in the previous post. Wait staff was friendly. If given the choice to eat here again, I would pass.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fry Bros Turkey Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fry Bros Turkey Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fry Bros Turkey Ranch Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.