We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but it's a chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
3605 Horizon Blvd, Trevose, PA 19053-4913
215-322-3207
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 21 Restaurants in Trevose
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good but it's a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I like Red Robin. The food is good and it's reasonable. This Red Robin is nice. The service is good. No real complaints. If you've eaten at one, you've eaten at them all.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is near a mall we go to often and we know we are going to get quick service and a delicious burger.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place, friendly staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Food was great, served quickly, friendly staff who was knowledgeable about the items on the menu. Had wi-fi, so dining solo, I was able to keep busy until my food arrived. Will definitely dine there when I travel to the area again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Big Let Down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Went to Red Robin for the 1st time for dinner. The wait was very short about ten minutes. That was a pleasant suprise for a Friday night. Rhe restaurant was clean and nicely decorated. But after we sat down is when the disappointments began. My girlfriend ordered a raspberry lemonade, it had a funny taste to it, so she ordered a vanilla milkshake that tasted like softserve ice cream. So no more drinks, we just drank water. We ordered burgers, they were supposed to leave the sauce off my burger, the kitchen forgot to do that. When I looked at my burger it was a frozen patty, Is this a gourmet burger. I could not believe it and it did not taste that good. We had a lot of people recommend this place, but the frozen gourmet burger has me lost. We both also ordered a salad instead of fries, we never received the salads. We did like the Onion Ring tower, so that was the only positive in our dinner. So this is a showstopper for me. if we had one bad thing, I could probably overlook it, but it was three things is a row.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you are a burger lover this is the place for you. Not very Weight Watcher friendly though. Even the salads have a lot of fat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.