We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our time!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Collingswood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed in a block of rooms set aside for a wedding in July. Check in was quick and easy. The room was large but looked very dated. The bed was a sleep number and my daughter enjoyed setting her side at one number and mine at another. No complaints about that. It was an incredibly hot weekend and the air conditioner seemed to have a hard time keeping up with the heat but we dealt with it. The bartenders in the bar were very pleasant and we enjoyed sitting there watching the Phils lose again. I had wanted to go to the pool but there were just too many kids for my liking. I would have liked if they had left the pool open a bit later for adults only just to get some exercise in. Hard to do that with so many children. I know it is near Sesame so I expected the children - just would have enjoyed some adult swim time. Probably will have no reason so return to this property since we live right across the bridge but enjoyed the over night and not having to drive from the reception - they have a shuttle!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    114
    67
    23
    15
See reviews for
153
56
24
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great hotel, pretty easy to find, not far from Sesame Place. My only complaint is that the pool was too deep for my 4 years old to be able to play in without being held. I'd think a hotel that catered to families going to Sesame Place would have a pool that smaller kids could stand up in. We also found the beds to be slightly uncomfortable but we were all so tired from our day that it did not prevent us from having a good night sleep. Got a great price through the Sesame Place web-site.

Room Tip: We asked to be close to the pool side b/c it's a big hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Kelly R,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Philly. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the bed, and the pool. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Got a deal via hotels.com so we found it to be good value for money especially for families. We were travelling with our toddler to head to Sesame Place.

Customer Service was great and they have an indoor and outdoor pool of decent size.

Rooms are spacious enough, bathroom is on the smaller side, a little bit older but clean. The room had a fridge and plenty of space for luggage and for tots to run and play about in the room. We did book a King Size bed room but got 2 full beds.

A couple of things to note. Rooms have a/c units but we noticed that ours didn't have a thermostat but our friend did and their room was certainly much cooler and more comfortable despite it being same temperature as our unit.They did get a tech to look at our room but overall I found it to be still on the warmer side. Beds and pillows are on the soft side and sheets were slightly on the scratchy side.

The location is close to Sesame Place, 1.5hr from Dorney Park and wildlife Kingdom and some very good local food places.

Room Tip: If travelling during summer, make sure your room has a thermostat
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear OJ07,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We hope that you enjoyed all that Philly has to offer. Thank you for telling us your concerns about your room. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel room was clean. Halls were fairly quiet in the evening. A lot of families for 4th of july weekend, but it wasn't too noisy. Water temperature did fluctuate while showering, but not too much. Overall I really thought this hotel was great for what we needed. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear sarahminkoffbaylis,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope you all enjoyed your time in Philly. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for choosing us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I was there as a part of a block of rooms. Our room and another room from another group had roaches in the room. Ours was a baby and our friends' was full grown. Our room had moldy water damage on the ceiling and reeked of mildew. All of the papers in our room were moist and rippled from the wetness. The alarm clock had a thick coating of dust on it. We complained about it and all we got was half off one of our nights. They said that they couldn't move us because the hotel was full, so we were stuck with it. Also, avoid the pizza at the restaurant; it was awful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Adc30 - Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Nicole Corrado, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

i had booked this on priceline for $65.00 and had stayed there before for much more....After booking on priceline I called for a king sized bed and a room by the pool.....When I arrived at 2:30, they told me the room was not yet cleaned but that I had both a king bed and a room by the pool..I returned 6 hours later for both and found everything perect as usual....Even the cheap booking get first class service form the staff...the rooms are large, bed fantastic and amenities abundant...this is a first rate hotel......back again..of course

Room Tip: never had anything but a pool side room which is noisy until 10pm as you would expect...but no compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear doughthebarber,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pas this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback because, it allow us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights with kids since we were going to Sesame place, it was three families in our group and 4 kids all 2 years and under. The staff was very accommodating with meals in the restaurant and getting us whatever we needed, they made us feel welcomed. They were very pleasant and willing to help us out with anything. Very close to Sesame place and restaurants and shops in the area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Beverly,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback about your family's stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you all. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.