We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room...lobby nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average room...lobby nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed one night sunday May 5th after our visiting Sesame Place. Lobby was very nice. Check in went smooth. Room wasn't too swift. Sleep number bed didn't work. My wife's side was totally deflated. Mine was up high. Bathroom looked like it needed some fixing up. Cabinet was chipped, and tub needed some Tilex. Luckily I used my Club Carlson points so didn't pay this trip...but I wish in retrospect I wouldn't have wasted points on the hotel. Not up to par with the other Radisson hotels i've stayed at. On a side note....asked the night manager where we could get an extra bottle of water....she said at the restaurant in the lobby. Cost was 2.25 for a reg bottle of water....had she told us there was a vending machine on our floor, It would have been 2 bucks for a bigger bottle. Oh well...live and learn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear diggy29,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are sorry that you were not totally satisfied with the hotel. We use all guest feedback to make necessary changes to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    119
    69
    23
    16
See reviews for
158
59
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while in the area on business. Check in was quick & easy, room was very nice. Large room with desk, armchairs, ottoman, mini fridge, TV with HBO, free wifi. Average size bathroom. Based on earlier TA reviews this room must have been recently remodeled, seemed fresh. Very clean. Experienced a first here-housekeeping left a handwritten thank you note for their tip each day. Nice practice I've never experienced before. Sleep Number bed was incredible, best hotel bed I EVER slept in. Tried their restaurant the Atrium Bistro for lunch, good food and average priced for a hotel restaurant. Located with easy access to Route 1 and the PA Turnpike. 10 minutes to Parx Casino if that's your thing. Lots of places to eat nearby, both independent & chains, but you really have to drive everywhere. Easy express checkout.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Gary S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay. We really apprecaite our business travelers. Thank you so much for your time. We really appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were attending a wedding in the area and the bride had booked a block of rooms at the hotel. Overall I was happy with the hotel. Our room was large and clean. The bathroom was a little small but, also very clean. There were complimentary bathrobes and slippers in the room. The room was a little noisy, when the person in the room above us took a shower it sounded like the shower was in our room. My only complaint was with the Sleep Number Bed - it was broken. The bed was ROCK HARD and could not be adjusted. I woke up with a sore back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

It's a pretty hotel and very clean. Sadly, the beds ruined it for me. They were very uncomfortable. So for me, despite the convenient location to all things in the far NE Philly area, I wouldn't stay there because I wouldn't sleep.

Room Tip: Don't get a sleep number bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Raddison of Philadelphia for a New Year's Eve wedding held at the hotel.

Here are some of the positive:

-Clean Hotel, not dingy and depressing
-Clean Room, no signs of bugs
-Huge, Excellent Party Rooms for the wedding
-They have the staff and infrastructure to handle a large wedding
-Conveniant for a trip to the city
-Classy Bar and Classy Restaurant
-Seemed Flexible with guests, not rigid

Here are some of the negatives:
- No Hot Tub
-No Free Continental Breakfast



I really enjoyed my stay there, and would do so again any time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've stayed here many times over the last few years for business travel.
The rooms seem to be getting a bit more worn and looking older; they just don;t seem to be as clean as they had been although this could just be because they are looking outdated.

The hotel itself is comfortable and convenient. The bar is small and cozy, although a bit dark. The whole hotel has this dark 1970's feeling about it, it could use a renovation and some more light.

No major complaints however; parking is free and ample, the wi-fi worked fine. The A/C / Heat unit was a bit noisy but not so much that it kept me awake.

The "business center" is two computers in the lobby and if you have to print airline tickets you often need to wait, and they print at the check-in counter, not at the desk with the computers.

Overall, it's not a bad place to stay, it could just use some freshening up. The staff has always been friendly and the room has always been supplied decently. The sleep number bed may be a bonus to some, I find it makes no difference, but it is a nice touch that they added.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a local friend - and we weren't disappointed.
Although the desk clerk was rather impersonal, the rooms were really good - nice and clean with all you would expect for a mid range hotel. Good coffee maker, nice TV - but the Sleep Number beds are not so good. We hadn't tried the beds previously, but wouldn't bother again. They are just hybrid air beds and a bit of a joke really. One plus was the service when one of the beds didn't work on arrival - the maintenance guy was really quick to attend and all it was , was a loose wall plug. The beds were only just OK - give me a pillow top any day.
We only had the buffet breakfast on the last of our two night stay, and it's a bit strange that only one person gets a complimentary breakfast. The food was good, with the usual pancakes, bacon scrambled egg and they some great fresh fruit.
One thing that did annoy us - we were sleeping in after a late night and the cleaning staff were incredibly noisy outside our room, even though we had the "do not disturb" sign up. Really annoying because they were yelling to one another. In room movies are a bit expensive too - $17 for a new release !!
Over all it was a good visit though and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.