We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's been slipping a bit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“It's been slipping a bit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've stayed here many times over the last few years for business travel.
The rooms seem to be getting a bit more worn and looking older; they just don;t seem to be as clean as they had been although this could just be because they are looking outdated.

The hotel itself is comfortable and convenient. The bar is small and cozy, although a bit dark. The whole hotel has this dark 1970's feeling about it, it could use a renovation and some more light.

No major complaints however; parking is free and ample, the wi-fi worked fine. The A/C / Heat unit was a bit noisy but not so much that it kept me awake.

The "business center" is two computers in the lobby and if you have to print airline tickets you often need to wait, and they print at the check-in counter, not at the desk with the computers.

Overall, it's not a bad place to stay, it could just use some freshening up. The staff has always been friendly and the room has always been supplied decently. The sleep number bed may be a bonus to some, I find it makes no difference, but it is a nice touch that they added.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    115
    67
    23
    15
See reviews for
154
56
25
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a local friend - and we weren't disappointed.
Although the desk clerk was rather impersonal, the rooms were really good - nice and clean with all you would expect for a mid range hotel. Good coffee maker, nice TV - but the Sleep Number beds are not so good. We hadn't tried the beds previously, but wouldn't bother again. They are just hybrid air beds and a bit of a joke really. One plus was the service when one of the beds didn't work on arrival - the maintenance guy was really quick to attend and all it was , was a loose wall plug. The beds were only just OK - give me a pillow top any day.
We only had the buffet breakfast on the last of our two night stay, and it's a bit strange that only one person gets a complimentary breakfast. The food was good, with the usual pancakes, bacon scrambled egg and they some great fresh fruit.
One thing that did annoy us - we were sleeping in after a late night and the cleaning staff were incredibly noisy outside our room, even though we had the "do not disturb" sign up. Really annoying because they were yelling to one another. In room movies are a bit expensive too - $17 for a new release !!
Over all it was a good visit though and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years as I have family in this area of Philadelphia. This hotel has always been a solid property for me. Its not the most luxurious and it is not five star, but it has always provided me a clean and comfortable room. The staff is very firendly and welcoming.

On this stay, I used Priceline and received a king room on the 3rd floor. The SleepNumber beds are a cool feature to the rooms. The rooms are updated and clean.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is old and dingy. I did not have much confidence in the room cleanliness. One could easily hear noise from other rooms. My hallway had an old discarded mini-bar outside someone's door that sat there for a full day. Also, late check out is 4pm, but the staff informed me if I left after 1pm, I would be billed. Odd. Overall, not bad if you have a discount- I would never pay the full rate for this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can find a steep discount for this place, it may be worth it, but don't pay the full rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Godiva2012,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are currently in the process of renovating our entire property. We are sorry we did not meet you expectations but please check back during your next visit to Philadelphia to see all the changes we are making.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. George, at the front desk, was very pleasant and accommodating. He made an early check in very easy. The room itself was nice. The bathroom was a little small. The sleep number beds were not to my liking, but that is just a personal preference. We ate as a group in the hotel restaurant. Jennifer, our waitress, was wonderful as was Renata, the manager. The kids all had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked three rooms for a one night stay, 2 people per room. In each case, the room was uniformly dirty. In particular, my room had wads of long hair splayed across the shower wall along with splatters of unknown dirt on the other shower walls. To top this, a roach nonchalantly hopped out of the bathroom on the way into the bedroom. So, housekeeping was poor. The bathroom was dated and in need of a complete renovation. Beds were OK, but the pillows were so-o-o-o bad, I felt like I was sleeping on my arm. Do yourself a favor...book in somewhere else.
On the plus side...front desk clerk accepted my comments politely and said he would pass them on to housekeeping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JLKunciw,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with the cleanliness of our guest rooms to our Housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Front desk is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and quiet. On the lower level near the pool and the interior room has wall paper and upscale furnishings. Desk for writing and a mirrored closet for your clothes... WOW !
2 sinks....that's kinda nice to have if there is more than 2 of you staying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.