We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, but nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Large, but nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a local friend - and we weren't disappointed.
Although the desk clerk was rather impersonal, the rooms were really good - nice and clean with all you would expect for a mid range hotel. Good coffee maker, nice TV - but the Sleep Number beds are not so good. We hadn't tried the beds previously, but wouldn't bother again. They are just hybrid air beds and a bit of a joke really. One plus was the service when one of the beds didn't work on arrival - the maintenance guy was really quick to attend and all it was , was a loose wall plug. The beds were only just OK - give me a pillow top any day.
We only had the buffet breakfast on the last of our two night stay, and it's a bit strange that only one person gets a complimentary breakfast. The food was good, with the usual pancakes, bacon scrambled egg and they some great fresh fruit.
One thing that did annoy us - we were sleeping in after a late night and the cleaning staff were incredibly noisy outside our room, even though we had the "do not disturb" sign up. Really annoying because they were yelling to one another. In room movies are a bit expensive too - $17 for a new release !!
Over all it was a good visit though and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmac_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years as I have family in this area of Philadelphia. This hotel has always been a solid property for me. Its not the most luxurious and it is not five star, but it has always provided me a clean and comfortable room. The staff is very firendly and welcoming.

On this stay, I used Priceline and received a king room on the 3rd floor. The SleepNumber beds are a cool feature to the rooms. The rooms are updated and clean.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is old and dingy. I did not have much confidence in the room cleanliness. One could easily hear noise from other rooms. My hallway had an old discarded mini-bar outside someone's door that sat there for a full day. Also, late check out is 4pm, but the staff informed me if I left after 1pm, I would be billed. Odd. Overall, not bad if you have a discount- I would never pay the full rate for this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can find a steep discount for this place, it may be worth it, but don't pay the full rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godiva2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Godiva2012,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are currently in the process of renovating our entire property. We are sorry we did not meet you expectations but please check back during your next visit to Philadelphia to see all the changes we are making.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. George, at the front desk, was very pleasant and accommodating. He made an early check in very easy. The room itself was nice. The bathroom was a little small. The sleep number beds were not to my liking, but that is just a personal preference. We ate as a group in the hotel restaurant. Jennifer, our waitress, was wonderful as was Renata, the manager. The kids all had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiramarie611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked three rooms for a one night stay, 2 people per room. In each case, the room was uniformly dirty. In particular, my room had wads of long hair splayed across the shower wall along with splatters of unknown dirt on the other shower walls. To top this, a roach nonchalantly hopped out of the bathroom on the way into the bedroom. So, housekeeping was poor. The bathroom was dated and in need of a complete renovation. Beds were OK, but the pillows were so-o-o-o bad, I felt like I was sleeping on my arm. Do yourself a favor...book in somewhere else.
On the plus side...front desk clerk accepted my comments politely and said he would pass them on to housekeeping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLKunciw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JLKunciw,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with the cleanliness of our guest rooms to our Housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Front desk is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and quiet. On the lower level near the pool and the interior room has wall paper and upscale furnishings. Desk for writing and a mirrored closet for your clothes... WOW !
2 sinks....that's kinda nice to have if there is more than 2 of you staying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WantZBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel because we were going to be in the area for a wedding and didn't want to drive home.

Check-in is scheduled for 3:00 p.m., but we asked when we made the reservation if there was any way they could accommodate an early-check in (after 1:00 p.m.) we would greatly appreciate it-that way we could freshen up b4 wedding. We didn't think this would be too big of an issue since check-out time is at 12:00 p.m. and we had reserved a basic King-size room with a sleep number bed.

We were excited to try out a sleep number bed since we've been shopping around for a new mattress.

When we got there at 12:30, they said that a room was not yet available, which we found quite odd-I mean come on, not 1 king-sized bed room available?

So, we decided to have lunch in the hotel restaurant. My husband and I had cheesesteaks and they were GREAT. Probably best part of the stay! Our waiter was also very kind.

After eating, around 1:15 pm, a room was STILL not available. So, we had to leave to go to the wedding.

We came back to hotel and checked in around 4:00 p.m. and they at that time informed us that we had been upgraded. NOT IMPRESSED. We had this ridiculous HUGE room that we did not need. We had a dining room table that sat 6 people. And the biggest disappointment-NO SLEEP NUMBER BED, which was 1 of the main reasons for our reservation for the room that we wanted.

After checking with the front desk, they could not switch us to any other room because they were completely booked.

The following morning we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and we had the buffet which was very good.

We were harassed by cleaning staff when leaving at 10:00 A.M.-are you leaving, are you all finished in your room which was very odd.

The only answer we ever received to our complaint from management was that there was nothing they could have done since we were booked into a bigger room-ok, except NOT what we reserved.

We would not visit this hotel again due to the above frustrations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shizle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Shizle7,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Early check-in is based on availability, and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your stay. Again we do apologize for the problems you had and hope that you would reconsider our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location in historic Bucks County just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and the famous Sesame Place Theme Park, our hotel is an excellent accommodation choice for both business travelers and vacationing families. During your stay at the Radisson Philadelphia Northeast, take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi, a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool, the on-site Atrium Bistro and a lounge. Enjoy easy access to Parx Casino and the Franklin Mills Mall as well as Philly attractions like the Liberty Bell Center, the National Constitution Center and the Betsy Ross House when you choose the Radisson, a Sesame Place-preferred hotel. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing