We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Trevose
Berlin, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a good choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked three rooms for a one night stay, 2 people per room. In each case, the room was uniformly dirty. In particular, my room had wads of long hair splayed across the shower wall along with splatters of unknown dirt on the other shower walls. To top this, a roach nonchalantly hopped out of the bathroom on the way into the bedroom. So, housekeeping was poor. The bathroom was dated and in need of a complete renovation. Beds were OK, but the pillows were so-o-o-o bad, I felt like I was sleeping on my arm. Do yourself a favor...book in somewhere else.
On the plus side...front desk clerk accepted my comments politely and said he would pass them on to housekeeping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JLKunciw,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with the cleanliness of our guest rooms to our Housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    44
    21
    12
See reviews for
107
37
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Front desk is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and quiet. On the lower level near the pool and the interior room has wall paper and upscale furnishings. Desk for writing and a mirrored closet for your clothes... WOW !
2 sinks....that's kinda nice to have if there is more than 2 of you staying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel because we were going to be in the area for a wedding and didn't want to drive home.

Check-in is scheduled for 3:00 p.m., but we asked when we made the reservation if there was any way they could accommodate an early-check in (after 1:00 p.m.) we would greatly appreciate it-that way we could freshen up b4 wedding. We didn't think this would be too big of an issue since check-out time is at 12:00 p.m. and we had reserved a basic King-size room with a sleep number bed.

We were excited to try out a sleep number bed since we've been shopping around for a new mattress.

When we got there at 12:30, they said that a room was not yet available, which we found quite odd-I mean come on, not 1 king-sized bed room available?

So, we decided to have lunch in the hotel restaurant. My husband and I had cheesesteaks and they were GREAT. Probably best part of the stay! Our waiter was also very kind.

After eating, around 1:15 pm, a room was STILL not available. So, we had to leave to go to the wedding.

We came back to hotel and checked in around 4:00 p.m. and they at that time informed us that we had been upgraded. NOT IMPRESSED. We had this ridiculous HUGE room that we did not need. We had a dining room table that sat 6 people. And the biggest disappointment-NO SLEEP NUMBER BED, which was 1 of the main reasons for our reservation for the room that we wanted.

After checking with the front desk, they could not switch us to any other room because they were completely booked.

The following morning we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and we had the buffet which was very good.

We were harassed by cleaning staff when leaving at 10:00 A.M.-are you leaving, are you all finished in your room which was very odd.

The only answer we ever received to our complaint from management was that there was nothing they could have done since we were booked into a bigger room-ok, except NOT what we reserved.

We would not visit this hotel again due to the above frustrations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Shizle7,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Early check-in is based on availability, and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your stay. Again we do apologize for the problems you had and hope that you would reconsider our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Thanks to the advice of some of the people on trip advisor and some great rates from berkshire,thesamee family and I stayed down here for a weekend to got to sesame place this summer...guys at the front desk very nice nd helpful room was fine and they had a great breakfast buffet in the morning. for a weekend getaway you cant beat it.

Room Tip: any room isfine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for the weekend in for Columbus day. Very nice hotel. Very clean. The room was immaculate. The room service was excellent. Food was delicious. Sesame Place is about 15 minutes away. Very convenient to local restaurants and shopping. Our only think that we did not like (but still used), was the pool. The pool itself was very nice, but for a family hotel, their were not stairs where a toddler could enter the pool (the stairs were the type that had side rails). Other than that (and for the price), this is a wonderful hotel to choose. Reception/Concierge were very helpful upon arrival as well as all weekend. Enjoy this home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My kids and I visited for a night to celebrate my daughters birthday. The front desk staff was very freindly and helpful. The room was very cozy. I enjoyed sleeping on the sleep number bed. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The Radisson Hotel is very nice and ideal for conducting business. The hotel has an onsight restaurant and bar, yet the breakfast bar became very boreing after third morning because the restaurant served basically the same thing over and over. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and professional. Location is a bit isolated, 30 minutes from Philadelphia by car and 2 hours to New York by car and train.
Parking, internet, gym, and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool are a plus.
Overall stay was excellent and I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson
Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Highway, Trevose, PA 19053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.