We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Canoe is a Good Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Canoe Brewery

The Blue Canoe Brewery
113 S Franklin St, Titusville, PA 16354-1737
814-827-7181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
ALLISON PARK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Blue Canoe is a Good Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Recently spent a day in Titusville and ate dinner at the Blue Canoe Brewery. It has a very nice relaxed atmosphere, a good selection of brews that seem to change on a regular basis and really great food. The soup du jour was a seafood mix and was great. Also had a great steak special that was excellent. There were a lot of beers to pick from and the two we tried were both good and reasonably priced. It appears to be popular with the locals but has a decent amount of seating, but no reservations or call ahead. The service was pretty good considering the size of the crowd the night we ate there. I'd definitely stop again if in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good local gathering place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a fun place to gather. The food was good, the service great, and the cost reasonable. It is a bit "noisy" in there due to the acoustics of the old building. I would recommend visiting here for a casual place to have a meal and enjoy your visit to Titusville.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marienville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

To start off; yes it is pricier than many other places in the general area. It has, however, been one of the places where I have found that you get what you pay for, and then some. The food portions are decently sized, and I have never had anything that was not delicious (and I have had many things on the menu). The pulled pork pizza was particularly excellent.

The beer is also very good. They have several that they keep on tap at all times (I recommend the "Heavy Kevy"), and they have a few that they change out on a regular basis (if you can catch the Snickers flavored stout, you won't regret trying it [unless you're weird]).

The atmosphere and setup are also very nice. There is a reasonable amount of seating for the size of the establishment, with both tables and a bar. The bar has a chilled area for you to keep your drink, which is a nice touch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pricey but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The meal and atmosphere was good. Two of us ordered pizza and we had to box up the remainder for later.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Must vist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our new favorite place good food good beer nice atmosphere always good service woild highly recommend if in area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Canoe Brewery also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Canoe Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Canoe Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.