We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids and Tweens” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DelGrosso's Amusement Park

DelGrosso's Amusement Park
4352 E. Pleasant Valley Blvd, Tipton, PA 16684
+1 814-684-3538
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Tipton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DelGrosso's Amusement Park is located in Tipton, Pennsylvania (10 minutes north of Altoona on I-99). We are a family fun park where tons of Summer fun memories are made. Come spend the day and enjoy our Ride & Water Park. We have over 30 Rides & Attractions. Free Parking, Free Admission. An All Day Fun Pass is needed for entry into the Water Park. DelGrosso's offers 17 picnic pavilions & and a delicious catering menu. If you just want to enjoy some of "America's Best Amusement Park Food" this is the place to visit. Spaghetti Wednesdays are food favorite for many where we feature DelGrosso Pasta Sauces with homemade Italian meals. Your taste buds will also be delighted by our famous "Murf's Potato Salad". We provide high quality food & entertainment at a family friendly price inside a beautiful, family owned park.
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for Kids and Tweens”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I've been to DelGrosso's several times in years past. This is a cute little family-friendly amusement park that's great for kids and tweens, and anyone that doesn't care for crazy rides. Adrenaline junkies looking for more stomach churning rides will find DelGrosso's pretty boring. They have a small roller coaster, around a half dozen more intense rides, and lots of kid-friendly rides. The best part is the water park which has several slides, a pool, and water playground with this huge bucket that periodically dumps water over the pool.

In addition to the park, there are carnival-style games for kids and several food stands. They also have other events at the park like a fall festival right before they close for the year.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    44
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We come here every year for the pow wow in July. We have a blast every time. The park is small but it is great for any age. I like that you can get a pass or pay by ride. This way the whole family can come even if they don't want to ride. My 2 and 4 year old had a fun Sunday evening. My husband, our friends and myself always look forward to racing the cars. We always get pizza (yummy) and ice cream. The waterpark looks amazing. I can't wait til the kids get bigger to go.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is small but very affordable. For one low price, you get rides & a water park. It is very clean & family friendly. They also offer themed weekends & events where prices are even cheaper. No parking fee either.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Picnic Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our family loves going to this place. It is such a quaint, clean and fun little park. All things are based on tickets or all day ride passes so they are able to keep the bosts down and it is very family friendly. Great for small children.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Gap, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Park for Kids!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This amusement park is definitely geared toward the younger crowd (ages 5-12) the park doesn't offer any huge thrill rides but it offers many less thrilling but still fun rides that are family friendly and geared toward kids. There is a water park and many places to get a bite to eat. There is also an arcade, go kart track, beautiful mini golf course, and a mini train! The park is SO affordable too! Admission is one flat rate to ride all day, admission to the water park is included and parking is free!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DelGrosso's Amusement Park also viewed

 
Pennsylvania, United States
 

Been to DelGrosso's Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DelGrosso's Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.