We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food--Mediocre Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
1010 PITTSBURGH MILLS BLVD, Tarentum, PA 15084
724-275-7564
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Tarentum
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Allison Park
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food--Mediocre Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We went to this location for my daughter's birthday. The place was not very crowded, and we were seated immediately.

Then, we had to wait almost ten minutes for the waitress in our section to give us menus or even acknowledge us. During our wait, the manager asked us if we were being waited on, and I politely said we were being taken care of, but I tried to give him a signal that we had been sitting for a while. I don't think he got it.

Anyway, each time we needed something from our waitress, we had to wait an unacceptable amount of time--still not busy.

I would definitely rate the food as good, but the waitress was either new, or careless.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Salad and Bread Sticks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Love the Olive Garden. The food is good and not too expensive. Sometimes you have to wait a while for a table but otherwise good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Brand New Olive Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Brand New Olive Garden with a modern setting.
Service was good but not great.
Food was very good

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I go to alot of restaurants and have been to many different Olive Gardens and this location is by far the best. The staff here are just wonderful. I probably eat here once a month and have never had bad service. Any time there is a problem with food( such as being overcooked which is rare but has happened a few times) , the waiter will appologize along with the manager . They never make you pay for your meal if you had a problem with it and once the nice manager gave us a $10 gift card since we had a complaint. Top of the line customer service here.There will always be occasional problems at restaurants where the food may not be up to par depending on how busy they are and who the cook is, but they really do care about you here and want you to have a nice meal and come back again. They really do make you feel like family here.I guess thats why I keep returning every month!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This Restaurant has always had good service, and the one time we had bad service, we got a discount on our meal and a $20 gift card. We just went there this past Sunday and we gave the manager a good review and he gave us a $15 dollar gift card right before we walked out the door. They are usually busy and there is usually a wait, but it's well worth it because they have really good customer service. A little pricy, but it's good for when you want a night out at a nice restaurant.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.