We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, wooded location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Side Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tannersville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ski Side Village
Save
You added Ski Side Village to your Saves list
Big Pocono/Camelback Road, PO Box 154, Tannersville, PA   |  
Hotel amenities
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quiet, wooded location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there the beginning of October. Our unit accommodated 8 people very comfortably with 1 king size, 2 queen, 2 twin and a sleeper sofa (that was not very comfortable and the couple slept on the floor) with 2 bathrooms but none on the main floor. There were deer that visited our unit every morning. The trees in front of our unit were red and orange and so beautiful. The complex is close to shopping outlet mall and the town of Tannersville. Perfect getaway for leaf peeping in the Poconos.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ameliasburg, ON
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel/town home is located close to attractions and the Premium Outlet mall. The staff are very friendly and the accommodation was adequate. We had a town home that slept 8 with one bedroom in the loft and the other bedrooms downstairs. The downstairs also had a sauna and jacuzzi. Upgrades should be made by giving it a paint job and changing the carpets. Although a deodorizer was used we bought a spray at Yankee candle to freshen up the room. As well the furniture should be changed. Bring your own pillows unless you like flat ones.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place is primarily a time share, but there are opportunities to stay here when they are unoccupied. I am a stickler for cleanliness and I would give this place a 5 out of 10 for that. The bed in the loft was uncomfortable and the pillows need to be replaced. The layout of the villas is pretty good. It has a washing machine and dryer, sauna, two bedrooms (two twins and a full) along with a full bathroom downstairs. The main floor has a nice sized living room with a fireplace, kitchen with a dishwasher and electric range. The loft is large with a full sized bath. The shower upstairs was broken (the temperature was unable to regulate and the on/off knob worked when it wanted to). It appears the cleaning service would realize this when they are cleaning the shower/tub, but they don't do a very good job, so they probably don't care either. The office gives you one garbage bag for the week (who thought we would need to bring that?). I would suggest your own towels and sheets even though they are provided. They are the cheapest stuff sold. There is a small athletic room with three machines. It is a full villas, so plenty of room to hang out too. The pool was fabulous - very clean. The handy man (Ivan) was extremely helpful in getting us a few logs. The villas are located within 10 miles of "everything"; camelback, restaurants and shopping galore. The day we were leaving, the water stopped working. We had three hours without water - which made checking out by 9 am impossible! It is very quiet here and lots of wildlife to look at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is perfectly located for Camelback/Camelbeach. There is an outdoor pool which is a must for my kids. I love having everything I need to make our vacation homey, our girls are young so just being with Mom and Dad without work or other distractions is still enough . Big sloped lawn for the girls to run around on and close to the outlets so Mommy can get a few bargains. Francis is the person you will meet at check in and he is wonderful to deal with. Definitely a place we would like to repeat.

Location puts this high on the list and the employees/caretakers/owners brings it that much higher. It is always worth returning to a place where the individuals are friendly, helpful and gregarious. If you are looking for units with all the amenities and pleasant people I recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived here using an Eversave deal. Didn't know what to expect. On arrival we checked in with a girl who said she never does check ins and couldn't give us much information about the area. We got our key and entered the villa, to 90 degree temps. There was no air conditioning turned on in the villa. This was the first week of summer, so if no one had been there for a while, it might be understandable, however it was HOT. We had to leave for a few hours to cool the place off. Also the wifi wasn't working for the first three days until Francis finally figured out the problem.

That is all the bad. There really wasn't anything exceptional about it to recommend it. We only stayed on site two out of seven days. The rooms are comfortable, the beds are so-so. The pool could probably use a little more maintenance but we played and all was well. Because of the weather, we didn't get to check out the water park next door, but it looked like a good place. We didn't have any problems with the staff the couple of times we were there. Everything worked like it should and was clean. If we got this deal again (299 for 7 nights) we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We were there through a timeshare, the condo was very spacious, the view from the deck was beautiful. More than enough rooms for my family. The bathrooms were very nice as well. My children had a lovely time. If you like a bed that is on the firm side then you will have no complaints, I like a softer bed so that was the only downfall for me. The kids also loved the pool. Tannersville is a very nice area close to a grocery store for food shopping and many other stores. The Crossings Outlet is fantastic, got many great deals also. We also found a place to eat called The Village Deli, by far the best sandwitches we have ever had. Good prices very friendly and a very short drive to th from Ski Side Village. There is also a state park not far that is wonderful, there playground is sectioned out for age groups and also a lovely setting. Very clean also. If you decide to stay at Ski Side Village you will love it. The staff in the office is very helpful with telling you what is around the area and offer coupons for attractions in the area. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay recently at Ski Side Villas. The only downsides were that the fireplace did not ventilate properly (yes, we checked to make sure it was open before making a fire) and that the jacuzzi tub downstairs did not work (instead we used it as a mini-swimming pool). Overall we had a great stay and used the location as a base for our mini-excursions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ski Side Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Side Village

Address: Big Pocono/Camelback Road, PO Box 154, Tannersville, PA
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tannersville
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ski Side Village Hotel Tannersville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Side Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.