We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tannersville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
406 Cherry Lane Rd., Tannersville, PA 18301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Special Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Tannersville B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms for the trip,they are all fresh and clean. The only down side of the stay was the breakfast,there was not enough choices for everyone compare to same star level hotels that I stayed with previously.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I chose the Cranberry Manor B&B based on previous reviews and location. Cranberry Manor is close to the Delaware Water Gap, The Crossings Outlets, Mount Airy casino, wineries, and other outdoor activities. Lots of dining options within a 15 minute drive. Sharon and Ric were wonderful hosts, lots of great advice on what to do and where to eat, delicious and filling breakfasts and just overall very nice people. We stayed in the Floral Room, it was very clean, spacious and suited our needs perfectly for the weekend. Only downsides were water pressure in the shower was a little spotty, we could hear some traffic in the room and the air conditioner kept going on and off which didn't make for a great night's sleep. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Following review from Mrs. Fabulousdave:

First things first – while the zip code is accurately called East Stroudsburg, that’s only because someone persuaded the Postal Service to extend the East Stroudsburg zip code all the way around Stroudsburg to the west. This b&b is more accurately located in Tannersville, PA, farther from the Delaware River than one would expect with the East Stroudsburg address.

The house looks exactly like a b&b should – a large home with some gingerbread, wraparound porches and a gazebo, all sitting on an open corner lot. The rooms are just what you’d expect with names like “Floral”, “Garden” and “Victorian”, and the bathrooms are large and modern. Unfortunately, the in-room TV and mattress were of mediocre quality. And many things were in need of repair, including the doorbell (after trying to ring four times, I had to call the innkeeper on my cell phone to before I was admitted, even though I arrived during my designated one-hour window), the toilet (repeated jiggling of the handle was required to stop it from running), and the TV remote (it controlled the satellite box, but changing the settings to “TV” or “aux” didn’t provide control over the TV and DVD player, which required crossing the room to push the buttons on the devices themselves). Breakfast was average, and the common areas all smelled like the scented soaps on sale in the front hall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranberrymanor, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Once again we apologize......my husband apologized several times to the guest for the issues that she had getting access into the B&B as the door bell had been having intermittent issues which is resolved. This guest had strongly expressed to my husband upon her arrival that she was wet and not impressed. Once again sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Recently enjoyed a long weekend over the July 4 holiday at Cranberry Manor. Property is well maintained and room was lovely. Owners Sharon and Ric were extremely accommodating and hospitable throughout our stay. Elegant and delicious breakfasts were served each morning (thank you Sharon) and we consistently felt at home during our stay. Would gladly return to this property and sincerely hope the opportunity presents itself in the near future! Thanks Sharon and Ric for a memorable and relaxing visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranberrymanor, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your feedback is important to us and others that read these reviews on Trip Advisor. We enjoyed having you both stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cranberry Manor B & B on a ski trip to Camelback and in between college stops. The inn is charming, well appointed and clean. The rooms were extremely quiet. Baths, bedding and linens were comfortable, although a few feather pillows might be a nice addition. The highlight, however, was Sharon's amazing breakfast of strawberry and cream stuffed french toast and bananas with caramel sauce. This was accompanied with sausage and farm fresh scrambled eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice and wonderful coffee. All served on fine china! It was truly one of our best breakfasts and B & B experiences ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have visited Cranberry Manor 3 times since 2010. We've stayed in 3 of the 5 rooms. Each room is tastefully decorated and immaculate. Ric and Sharon are wonderful hosts. They make you feel like you are part of the family. Sharon is an amazing cook! The breakfasts are delicious and served on fine china. The meal is so filling that you will only need a light dinner to tide you over until the next magnificent breakfast!
Don't hesitate to book your next romantic getaway at Cranberry Manor!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ric and Sharon were wonderful hosts. Our stay was so much fun, we can't wait to visit again. We stayed in the beautiful Contessa with the romantic canopy bed. The inn is furnished in lovely antiques and the dining table is dressed in different china, crystal, and silverware each morning. Ric and Sharon are pros at breakfast. The food was fanstastic!!! We definitly recommend Cranberry Manor to anyone who wants and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 406 Cherry Lane Rd., Tannersville, PA 18301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cranberry Manor Hotel Tannersville
Cranberry Manor Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.