We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tannersville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
406 Cherry Lane Rd., Tannersville, PA 18301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$79 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 1 Tannersville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have visited Cranberry Manor 3 times since 2010. We've stayed in 3 of the 5 rooms. Each room is tastefully decorated and immaculate. Ric and Sharon are wonderful hosts. They make you feel like you are part of the family. Sharon is an amazing cook! The breakfasts are delicious and served on fine china. The meal is so filling that you will only need a light dinner to tide you over until the next magnificent breakfast!
Don't hesitate to book your next romantic getaway at Cranberry Manor!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ric and Sharon were wonderful hosts. Our stay was so much fun, we can't wait to visit again. We stayed in the beautiful Contessa with the romantic canopy bed. The inn is furnished in lovely antiques and the dining table is dressed in different china, crystal, and silverware each morning. Ric and Sharon are pros at breakfast. The food was fanstastic!!! We definitly recommend Cranberry Manor to anyone who wants and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nature g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Where do I begin well put it like this I had the pleasure and honor to stay at the Cranberry Manor about 2 weeks ago and we loved it so much that we are going back this weekend. First things first cleanliness well you might at well leave the "white glove" at home because it will be a waist of your time. Second hospitality Rick and Sharon wrote the book on it. Last but not least the room/environment I have never had my batteries charged so fast, even though we only spent one night l left feeling as if I had been on vaca for a week. Oh and one last thing if it's romance your looking for well then I have three words for you "The Admiral Room"!!!!! Check yours stress and worries at the door as there are no "Rooms" for that at The Cranberry Manor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACastillo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a good stay at the Cranberry Manor. The owners Sharon and Ric are great hosts, very welcoming and helpful. We reached before the check in time, and they were extremely accommodating, they had our room ready for us earlier on request. Our room was extremely comfortable and we had everything we needed.
Breakfast was a 3 course meal and extremely filling, we could go through a whole day of skiing without the need for lunch. You do not get to choose your breakfast or pick from a couple of options, unlike our prior experiences with a B&B (it is a prefixed menu each day), and if you opt out of the prefixed menu, your only option is cereal. Breakfast is at a fixed time, and all the residents eat together, which is nice if you enjoy socializing and meeting new people.
The location of the B&B was the best part, it was centrally located close to the Alpine mountain and Camelback, as well as to all the restaurants in the area, and that is what we liked best about it.
Overall a very good stay and we would definitely consider coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the floral room which was just one flight of stairs up. There were other rooms which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cranberry Manor the weekend after Christmas for a well-deserved break from the holiday family insanity :) We were looking for a quiet, cozy place to spend some quality time and found the PERFECT place with Cranberry Manor. The B&B is so cozy, clean and beautiful, the hosts Ric and Sharon are absolutely wonderful, and breakfast was out of this world. We got snowed in most of the weekend but didn't mind one bit as we felt so cozy in our room and so comfortable around our hosts. By the end of the weekend we felt like we were staying with family :) The only tiny little detail that could use some upgrading is the size of the TV's in the rooms (they are very small), but other than that our stay was perfect and we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much Ric and Sharon for your hospitality, sense of humor and scrumptious breakfasts! We cannot wait to visit again in the summer :)

Karine & Dan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karma_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranberrymanor, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really enjoyed having you both stay with us over the holiday weekend and hope to see you both again soon. Happy New Year!!

- Sharon and Ric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time to Cranberry Manor for our anniversary weekend! Everything was great from the room
to the delicious breakfasts! It is close to shopping and restaurants and a perfect drive from NY. We will definitely be back to stay with Rick and Sharon again!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranberrymanor, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us at Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed having you both back again and look forward to seeing you both again soon. Happy New Year!!

- Sharon and Ric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Cranberry Manor and we love it there. Ric & Sharon, innkeepers, are the best! The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are fantastic. We will definitely be returning again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. We have stayed in the Garden Room & the Admiral room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
6.3 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#4 of 4 in Tannersville
3.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
5.2 mi away
Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 406 Cherry Lane Rd., Tannersville, PA 18301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast with 5 rooms all with private bathrooms, gas fireplaces, free full breakfast, free Wifi and DirecTv. Close to 1-80, Camelback Ski, Tannersville Crossing Premium Outlets and Delaware Water Gap. Close to many area attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cranberry Manor Hotel Tannersville
Cranberry Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing