We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst Days Inn I ever stay in. Dirty, smelly...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tannersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Tannersville to your Saves list
Days Inn Tannersville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    75
    119
    56
    45
See reviews for
115
118
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stood overnight after a day at Camelbeach Mountain and it was a great stay. Free Wifi, breakfast and comfortable for an amazingly low price. After seeing the ridiculous prices for a night's stay (upwards of $300!!!) we were so pleased with the Days Inn. Staff was very helpful and friendly upon check in. The location is literally 5 minute drive from Camelbeach mountain - nothing near beats the value. I have to stress how clean it was and the pool was very clean as well. Looks a little old, but well worth the stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a budget hotel/motel and it shows. But for the price, it is a good experience, with comfy beds, friendly staff. As commented in other reviews, there is a bit of noise as you are near a highway, but not too bad in my experience.

Rooms are of a good size, and shower works as expected. Good hotel to explore the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As run down on the inside as it is on the outside. Room is worn and old. Although hotel is situated in a beautiful area the immediate landscaping and grounds maintenance is terrible and junky. The "continental breakfast" is lacking variety. No PB, no bananas. Refined sugar donuts and small starchy muffins. The only healthy item is cereal and milk. Never tried the Tandori restaurant....but it is right next door to where the breakfast is served. The overpowering smell of curry with breakfast is a turn off. The only positive is the close location to the highway to make a quick getaway. If this hotel was torn down and rebuilt it could be so much more. What a great location, built into a hill, overlooking the mountains and close access to highway. Until that day arrives I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Gorjan25, Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We apologize that you didn't find your stay as satisfying but we hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

All the staff was friendly and courteous. Very good location for the outlet mall and 611 corridor. Our room had a balcony. Room and bathroom were clean; flat screen TV; refrigerator and microwave; small table with two chairs. Breakfast was included and was standard fare. Good overall value for the price we paid. Guests next door used their Jacuzzi at 12:30 a.m., so that was loud, but not the fault of management.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear SammySamantha, Thank you for your comments and we glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

first of all. this place was built on/in a hill. second, the lobby had fans going for what reason i don't know. third, guy swapped me rooms because i was pulling and car trailer. fourth, the room door was stuck. had to put my shoulder into it to open and close it. fifth, the shower curtain was installed wrong and had to stand sideways in the shower so the curtain would not touch me. sixth, the free breakfast was a joke. they had ceral, donuts, juice, coffee, and some mini muffins. i will never stay there again. i'll sleep in my truck first. the value of the room was too high for what you got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear David K, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at our property. We apologize that you didn't find your stay as satisfying. We have a fan in the lobby just to help circulate the air. Also, we apologize that you didn't like that we moved you at the back. We just thought that it's better for you since we have a big parking space at the last building so you can park your trailer and you don't have to walk far to your room. Lastly, we will inform our maintenance staff to check the doors & shower curtains at the back building. Again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tannersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tannersville

Address: 126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tannersville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Tannersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tannersville Hotel Tannersville
Tannersville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tannersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.